We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
22
30
53
55
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
30
53
55
81
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

First the good. We had a suite. Nice size. Microwave and fridge. Now the bad. Old and dated. One tv was left unplugged. Small thing but unprofessional. Stained carpet. No elevator. There is a sign asking not to fill coolers....a turn off to me. No Do it or curtain of any kind to separate between the 2 rooms it the suite. So if 1 person wants to stay up and another wants to sleep.... But the worst thing was the absolutely TERRIBLE AC!! It bassicly only worked it you were right next to it. I should have realized it immediately as the room had an old fashioned fan. ...whic also was left unplugged and....didn't work!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TREK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

TREK39,

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write
an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Housekeeping knocked on the door at 915am because i ran to store and my boyfriend and baby were still in room he couldnt get to the door because he was dealing with baby and just yelled yes and they opened the door.. apologized and came back an hour later to knock on the door... if they want check out earlier they should tell ypu earlier instead of havimg housekeeping rush you out... rooms were average... ac worked well did not try breakfast...would never stay again though because of housekeeping

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

nicole b,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed . We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Ordinary room. Loud fan. Dirty stairway carpets. Gave us a room far, far from the pool and front desk. Breakfast is restricted and signs asking for tips in abundance. Asked to print an article and while the front desk woman was friendly she clearly tried to pocket our $2. Never will return and you should not stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

ShaLouise,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will
someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Just do yourself a favor .... DO NOT STAY HERE THEY WILL MAKE UP CHARGES IF YOU WANT TO LEAVE BECAUSE THE PLACE IS DISGUSTING.. Staff rude. Can't believe they still hold and choice hotel flag... Location is =scary!!! pool is not heated and breakfast terrible.. The worst experience I have ever had and I travel alot!!!

Room Tip: RUN go to best western plus right down the road
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Preet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Preet S,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your comments to improve upon the guest experience. Hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The room is clean. But the ar conditioning is very noisy and for sleeping it’s a problem.
The breakfast is poor. Only 3 options of food, no fruit at all and limited to choose one of the meal options. To stay one night ok, but to stay more nights not recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Guilherme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Guilhermelcam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast , and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the air conditioning. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews