We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a beautiful view of Cayuga Lake”
Review of Busy Bee Market

Busy Bee Market
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Interlaken
Description: The Busy Bee Market Café & Grocery is a Seasonal Lakeside Café serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner -- May thru November. Groceries, Gifts, Bait, Ice Cream, Wine & Beer, and much more! Kayaks and paddle boards for rent and now Cottages available nightly or weekly. 607-532-2879
Restaurant details
Description: The Busy Bee Market Café & Grocery is a Seasonal Lakeside Café serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner -- May thru November. Groceries, Gifts, Bait, Ice Cream, Wine & Beer, and much more! Kayaks and paddle boards for rent and now Cottages available nightly or weekly. 607-532-2879
Reviewed 19 July 2018

A delightful cafe style market/restaurant. Music on the weekends. A beautiful view of Cayuga Lake, just up from the boat launch so it was nice to sit and watch boats/jet skis come and go. We had done a tasting at Sheldrake Point Winery [also excellent], and stopped here for lunch. Tables available inside and outside under umbrellas. Extremely friendly staff and the food was fresh, made to order! Very convenient to pick up local items/groceries if needed. A lovely spot to stop and have a quick bite to eat. The staff was super friendly!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsrcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I stumbled across this market when I was on a bike ride and needed water. I was delighted to find a cute restaurant along with friendly staff that let me fill my biking water bottles for free. Went back for lunch and had a delicious Reuben along with a craft beer. My sister had the quiche and a salad. Both were excellent. Service was great and the view was amazing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank M7133ETanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Busy Bee is a delightful small restaurant on Cayuga Lake. They make their of delicacies and serve breakfast and lunch and maybe dininer. The parking lot is large and out back and you eat inside or out on the semi enclosed deck or the open deck at and umbrella table. Ordering is done inside and then your meal is delivered to your table. The offer lovely soups, creative sandwiches and other choices with sides like a green salad, chips, etc. The prices are very moderate and the lake is literally right in front of you. The inside also has a small grocery with local items and arts. It is popular with locals as well as visitors.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanacarol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is right on the lake. We saw several people come up on jetskis and small boats for lunch. Tables insides or outside under umbrellas and shade trees was lovely. I would have given them more stars but I didn't realize until later that they forgot to put the bacon on my Elizabeth sandwich!!! Fresh, made to order. Hubby got the pizza which was just ok.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2texanstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped here while touring the wine trail. Had a wonderful lunch. Don't let the rear entrance of the building scare you away. The front features a wonderful porch and dining area overlooking Cayuga Lake. The market is warm and inviting. Food was delicious, homemade, and of excellent quality. Great spot for lunch and many brews on tap. Lots of delicious baked goods, soups, and salads as well. A real gem!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DJC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busy Bee Market also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Interlaken, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Busy Bee Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing