We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant evening with friends...”
Review of Vico Restaurant

Vico Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vico Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Vico offers a modern take on traditional Tuscan cuisine using the freshest local ingredients from the Hudson Valley in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Gluten-free and vegetarian options available.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I made a reservation for two and the restaurant was fully committed but they went waaaayyyy out of there way to make sure we were comfortably taken care of when a third decided to join us unexpectedly.

The food was great; a great martini before hand. Attentive and careful service without being overbearing. I had the chicken and it was succulent.

All three of us loved it.

Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Mathew, Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our customers feel welcome and taken care of! It is at the heart of what we do and why we do it. I'm really delighted you enjoyed your evening with us, and very appreciative of the kind words. Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

On a Monday night we were faced with a limited selection of restaurants while staying in Hudson. We saw that Vico had a good review so checked it out. It was outstanding! The wine was well priced and perfect for our meal. The food was fresh and well prepared and the service was wonderful. Lisbeth was delightful, our server who moved here from Copenhagen. We hope to return.

Craig and Cindy from Orlando

Thank cistur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Craig and Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and especially for highlighting the service that our wonderful Lisbeth provided you. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves. If you return to Hudson, we'd love to see you again. Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner. All four of us ordered different plates and each one was fantastic! We will definitely be going back again soon. The menu offered many options to please all of us. Our service was top notch and the atmosphere was great!

Thank julienuss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Vico. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have enjoyed several dinners here. We've sampled appetizers, salads, meat and pasta entrees, desserts and wine by the glass. Our most recent favorites were the crispy eggplant chips and pork with a light, lemony arugula and tomato topping. The menu is varied, creative and large enough to please everyone. The food is individually prepared, customizable and wonderfully fresh and flavorful. In addition to the great food, we truly enjoy Lisbeth. She is delightful - such a friendly, helpful, charming, witty and super efficient server - a true asset! The environment is relaxed, yet special and the prices are reasonable. Every meal has been perfect and this place is by far our number one in choice in Hudson. We will be back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful comments! We are all delighted that you enjoy your visits with us. It is a genuine pleasure to serve you. You rightly cited our "secret weapon," Lisbeth, who's charms make our food taste even better.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Waitress was so friendly and helpful with a little bit of humor - loved her personality. Upscale but worth every penny. Presentation was good and taste was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamjayne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrganem, Owner at Vico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us. Best, Mark Ganem, Chef-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vico Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing