We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
28
0
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
0
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warren street the main street would stay here again modern amenities hat nest boxer appliances amtrak stove blend suite weekend town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is truly my favorite Inn in the world! The Milliner Inn sets the right tone for a lovely stay in the Hudson. The decor, style and location is right on the money! We've stayed here a few times and we absolutely love it! 5 bright shiny stars once again in our book!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Issac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We just spent a week at the Hudson Milliner and it was perfect to a t. Located on Warren Street which is really main street of Hudson. You could not ask for a better location.

Though it is main street the town of Hudson is a really sleepy little town so ideal place to stay.

We stayed in the Top Hat suite for the first 5 days (was booked for the last two) and moved to the Bowler. They were both great though if I had chose (and it would be a tough choice) I would go with the Top Hat.

The town is picture perfect and a perfect spot to make your base to explore all of Hudson Valley.

Can't wait to come back to Hudson and without a doubt would stay here again.

Clean. Quiet. Beautiful design.

Hostess very responsive and helpful.

Thanks for a great week.
V

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at the Hudson Milliner for three nights while getting married in Hudson. We were in the Bowler and some of our friends in the Top Hat. The rooms were spectacular, spacious, and beautifully decorated with vintage furniture as well as modern amenities (like nest climate control). We did a few hours of photos in the upstairs rooms with our photographer, and it was a great place to hang out while getting ready. We particularly loved having a fully stocked kitchen... plates, wine glasses, etc. The rooms were very clean and the shower worked perfectly.

Communicating with the owners was not always easy, but in the end they were very welcoming and sent an e-mail with a great overview of things to do in Hudson.

Room Tip: Loved the Bowler.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank dcervone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We recently stayed here for a friends weekday birthday festivities and my what a treat! My bedroom was really quiet and tranquil, I haven't had such great sleep in more than a week. The decor and amenities were awesome. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything that you would need to make a proper meal. The Grocery Market is right on the corner. We indulged in breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the "guest of honors" suite which had a dinning table that sat 6-8 and was equally as peaceful and tranquil AND beautiful. I really loved staying at the Milliner and can't wait to return in the summer.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank applebrownbetty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over Columbus weekend for our wedding. We rented out the top floors. The bowler and the top hat. Such truly amazing and unique rooms filled with antique lighting and appliances. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The place provided for great pictures for bout of us getting ready for our wedding. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TimmyR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews