We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-time Experience”
Review of 26 Warren B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
26 Warren B & B
Ranked #3 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Too antiquated to be comfortable but it was worth experiencing a night at a Federal style preserved building. Vegetarian breakfast is their specialty, another one-time experience for me! A bit overpriced and located at the end of the main street.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skip_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26warrenbnb, Owner at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your review.
I am sorry the BNB was not especially to your liking. The things you mentioned, antiquated and a vegetarian breakfast and being at the end of the main street, are usually the reasons that our guests like staying with us.
The BNB is a historically designated federal building dated 1810, large spacious rooms with lots of light. Beautiful old wide plank wood floors, lovingly restored. The three course breakfast has everything but animal products, with the exception of cheese and eggs.
We are located on the main street, which is a mile long, in the residential section. Galleries and restaurants begin in the next block.
yours sincerely,
David


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

This renovated building in an older section of Hudson provided an excellent location for us as we toured the Thomas Cole historic artist studio in nearby Catskill. Itself once an artist's home, the building had charm and attitude. Our second floor room was a hike--no elevator--but it was spacious, had its own bathroom and was next to the dining room and sitting area. Our landlord, Bret, made a delicious breakfast, artistic as well, and was a reliable guide to local eateries and sites to see. Treat yourself and stop.

Room Tip: Our large room had two beds and an outdoor balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A family trip was greatly enhanced by a wonderful six consecutive night stay at 26 Warren. Wound up sharing the Avedisian Room with my Mom after she implored me not to make reservations at the usual hotel in Hudson during our trip to Columbia County to visit family and friends. I chose 26 Warren after reading the positive reviews and at no time during our stay were we disappointed. The B & B is charming, homey and inviting, but it's owner David and host Brett that truly make the property a destination. The accommodations are comfortable and well-appointed with thoughtful touches and you can walk from the B & B to the park at the end of Warren St. that overlooks the Hudson River. David and Brett both make wonderful breakfasts, but Brett makes a killer baked French toast that is sure to make you smile. If you have the chance to chat up either David or Brett, or both, take advantage of it. We did and it made our stay that much more special and memorable. A truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The photos of the rooms on the website are accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26warrenbnb, Owner at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

How very lovely of you to write such a warm review. We really did enjoy having you in our home and at our table. Wonderfull fresh, open, imaginative, curious, exploratory, conversations each morning. Both yourself and your Mom are very gracious engaged people and it was our pleasure to host you.
Thank you,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at 26 Warren B&B. Brett was wonderful! She was very kind and extremely helpful to us. The B&B was comfortable and clean. Our breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadwakab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26warrenbnb, General Manager at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for that lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family...your daughter was delightful. Hope to see you all again.

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here in 2016 and were delighted to be able to return. The B&B is as wonderful as ever. A treat! Quiet, peaceful and charming. Excellent breakfast and great hosts, David Brown and Brett.
Worth a detour!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS20817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26warrenbnb, Owner at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you,
A returning guest that enjoyed the subsequent visit, that says something. We do a appreciate it. I am very happy that Brett is such a natural running the BnB. She responds to people in a way that is welcoming and engaging. I can also say the the breakfast were already wonderful at the bnb, but she has taken it to another level.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
1.1 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
1.4 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
0.6 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#4 of 17 in Hudson
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
0.6 km away
Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 Warren B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 Warren B & B

Address: 26 Warren St, Hudson, NY 12534-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: HK$1,650 - HK$2,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 26 Warren B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
26 Warren was built in 1810 and is one of the few remaining proprietors homes in historic Hudson. It is a unique Adams style brick building that was once the residence of the painter Edward Avedisian, and a number of his unique hand painted walls and doors have been preserved. 26 Warren is in premiere location to enjoy all of the attractions of the city and the surrounding area and is within walking distance to Amtrak, culture, galleries, shops and restaurants of the city. The B&B has preserved the character and structural integrity of this historic federal home. Throughout the bed and breakfast you will see pumpkin pine floors, high ceilings, wainscoting, crown molding and original wavy glass windows. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated and comfortably furnished with an eclectic blend of furnishings. True Comfort There is Wi-Fi throughout the home but we do not offer TVs. Guests can enjoy other spaces in the house including the large covered back porch with its inviting outdoor furniture and the balconies are great for friends to enjoy quiet time with a bottle of wine. All the rooms offer private bath en-suite and luxurious bed and pillows, fluffy down comforter and luxurious towels and linens. Seriously Delicious Breakfasts are special at 26 Warren. A gourmet breakfast is served each morning between 8:00 and 10:00 am in a beautiful dinning room. There's always something yummy cooking in the kitchen and David and Erika will treat you to a fabulous 3-course vegetarian breakfast and depending of the season, they offer unusual treats to enhance the second "B". 26 Warren can accommodate most dietary need including vegan, gluten free and diary-free. 26 Warren welcomes wedding parties and offers catering for small events on premises. Please inquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your 26 Warren B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing