We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic home and hostess.”
Review of Hudson B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hudson B & B
Ranked #12 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Carolyn was an absolutely wonderful hostess. The inn was clean, really immaculate. It's only one block from Warren Street, so very convenient to shops and restaurants. We highly recommend staying here when in Hudson! Breakfasts were wonderful too, and Carolyn was very accommodating for individual tastes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had such a nice weekend stay here at Carolyn's house. It was perfectly situated on a quite street yet still so close to Warren St. Tasteful, simple and elegant decor, great quality linens, bathroom products, excellent shower pressure! Super clean. Comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, lots of local seasonal fruit, amazing egg souffle (or whatever that delectable egg "thing" was!!). Carolyn was a perfect and extremely accomodating host, with a lot of knowledge of the area with lots of suggestions for things to do and see and eat. And the cutest friendliest doggie named Fred. We will stay here again if we come back to Hudson!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Carolyn was a fantastic host. We were in town for a wedding and could not have asked for a better place to stay. From the gorgeous room, to the proximity to town, and not to mention Carolyn's amazing homemade breakfast every morning - everything was top notch. Will definitely be staying again on my next trip to Hudson!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandawkaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Carolyn, the owner is a fabulous host.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and beautifully served by Carolyn. We enjoyed the savory omelette, bacon, tea, coffee, juice on our first day. On our second day we tried the French toast which was also delicious. Breakfast on both days started with a refreshing fruit salad.

Our room was exactly as pictured on the website. The linens were all great quality and the toiletries in the bathroom were also very nice. Water pressure was great too.

Carolyn's cats and her dog Fred were very friendly and respected the guest's space.

Overall a very nice stay and I'd stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NYC_fashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn l, Owner at Hudson B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Fashonista!!!

Having you as a guest was a great pleasure. Please return anytime and let me
know about the baby in August! So exciting.

Thanks so so much, Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Carolyn is an excellent host! Her B&B is in an awesome location and easy to find. The place is spotless. The room was quiet comfortable and spacious. We booked last minute for only one night but it was as if we'd known Carolyn for years. She's so lovely. We were greeted by her adorable small dog, Freddie, and a few of her cats were wandering around. They are respectful of their human guests. The room has everything you need including luxurious linens and bath products from a local shop. Breakfast was killer. Fruit, granola and yogurt to start. Then split one order of french toast (amazing!!) and one mixed veggie omelette (also delish!) with my fiance. Carolyn is full of advice for the local area and beyond. Stay here.. you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ernie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
1.2 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
0 km away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#4 of 17 in Hudson
63 reviews
0.4 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson
0.2 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson B & B

Address: 136 Union St, Hudson, NY 12534-3116
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: HK$1,368 - HK$1,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hudson B&B in Historic Hudson, NY, provides a unique blend of privacy and comfort with the ambiance of a Boutique Inn. Our elegant rooms have en suite bathrooms, cable TV, air conditioning and access to free wi-fi. Our luxurious beds are dressed with superior linens. A delicious made to order breakfast is included. Come and rejuvinate, relax, renew ... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing