We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Baltimore Inn(West Coxsackie)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Tree Motel(Craryville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
216
30
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
30
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetguest houseanne mariecoffee shopmy husband and ioystersrestoration hardwareattention to detailtroutwarren streetmerchant housetrain stationground coffeesmall hotelmini barbottle of champagnegreat drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed in the Chandler - and it was lovely. The room was beautiful, as was the downstairs common area, and the restaurant next door. Our meal was outstanding, and the staff was incredibly helpful and kind (Thanks, Sarah!). We can't wait to go back, and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you were able to enjoy both the Boarding and the Barroom! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff! Looking forward to seeing you on your next Hudson adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Came to Hudson to escape the City and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Wm Farmer and Sons. The staff was welcoming and their attention to detail was amazing. Even had a dog bowl in our room for our pet! Felt like I was at home. They were helpful in giving ideas of places to visit in the area and other places to eat (they have no food service on Mondays). Don't miss their restaurant. Food was delicious, well presented and service was great. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimistinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Wm. Farmer and Sons experience! Making sure everyone feels at home, including our four-legged guests, is something we pride ourselves on. Thank you for taking the time to share! We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I️ came for lunch last week and loved this spot. Great wine and food in a beautiful rustic industrial interior that feels both modern and in touch with local roots. Will definitely be back - worth the trip from Manhattan! Also, management could not have been nicer or more hospitable. I️ was in a work snafu and had to take a conference call, and they set me up in a quiet spot with WiFi, which totally saved my butt and made the glass of red wine after even more enjoyable!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. It's the little things, like making sure a guest can get some work done in order to be able to enjoy the rest of her afternoon, that we love the most! Hope to see you again, and maybe you'll be able to extend your stay and take in the full Wm. Farmer and Sons experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

During our wedding weekend in Hudson, we used Wm Farmer as the base hotel for our closest friends -- we could not have been happier with the choice.

Shannon and the Wm Farmer team were extremely accommodating in the build-up, receiving packages, dropping welcome baskets in the rooms before our guests arrived and getting us space in the bar for drinks on Friday night.

When renting out all the rooms, Wm Farmer becomes the optimal mix of a hotel and house; the rooms offer the comforts associated with hotels, and the shared spaces are huge and comfortable for hanging out in groups.

My wife and I stayed in The Fawkner @ the Merchant House, which provided ton of space, great views and the charming design found throughout all their rooms. Our friends all raved about their individual rooms, and everyone who ate at the restaurant had similarly good things to say.

Thinking back on the wedding weekend, some of the best memories took place at the hotel. Wm Farmer & Sons will always have a special place in our hearts, and we'll be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Merchant House is great for groups, also for pre-wedding photos
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teschbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your Wm. Farmer and Sons experience! We are so glad you chose us as your home base and are delighted to hear that you and your guests felt comfortable and taken care of! Knowing that we'll live on in your memories is an honor. We look forward to seeing you and your wife in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed at the end of September on a Sunday night for one night in the Abigail Suite. The bed was large and very comfy. The aesthetic of the room was superb. Lovely getaway (we were traveling from Boston,) from city life. Hudson has great restaurants and the surrounding area is very charming. It was so nice to have dinner (also fantastic) and cocktails and then just walk upstairs to our room. The streets right by the restaurant/hotel are a bit run down but you are only steps away from the main street with restaurants/shops/cafes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eleni_Stavrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad you enjoyed both your stay in The Abigail and your meal in the Barroom. In regard to our neighborhood, the beauty of Hudson is its revitalization and one of the aspects we are most proud of is the mixed demographic. In fact, Hudson is a recent recipient of a Governor Cuomo's Downtown Revitalization Initiative, which will be focusing on the Bridge District, where Wm. Farmer and Sons is located! It's an exciting time in Hudson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews