We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Nearby Hotels
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Baltimore Inn(West Coxsackie)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Tree Motel(Craryville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
216
30
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
30
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetguest houseanne mariecoffee shopmy husband and ioystersrestoration hardwareattention to detailtroutwarren streetmerchant housetrain stationground coffeesmall hotelmini barbottle of champagnegreat drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Having not been in Hudson for more than 25 years, this was a delightful experience. The hotel was charming and very well appointed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was amazing. The food was excellent, the staff professional, and the atmosphere vibrant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Wm. Farmer and Sons is honored to have been your home base for your Hudson visit! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your entire experience. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The staff and Wm Farmer and Sons is wonderful. We had a fabulous room and could see the harbor from our window. The bar was lively after 5:00pm (was not open until 5:00pm). The food was good, although I am not a fan of smelt! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beehappy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and meal in the barroom. Thank you for taking the time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This place has such a great vibe. Beautifully appointed and great food. Had wonderful cocktails. The fried smelt appetizer and stuffed clams were delicious. 3 of us had the trout which was perfectly prepared with lovely vegetables. The other entree was lasagnette which was a deconstructed lasagna dish with lamb, preserved lemon and ricotta cheese. Not nearly as heavy as it sounds not that my friend would give me a bite!

Our server Emma was patient and advised my friend that the tonic was different than conventional tonic which my friend appreciated.

Can't go wrong here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our Barroom. If you find yourself in Hudson again, please consider also staying in one of our guest rooms for the full Wm. Farmer and Sons experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We have traveled around the world and this is one of the very best hotels we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The accommodations were spectacular, the staff friendly, the food amazing. We are looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

World class accommodations, thank you for the compliment! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all that Wm. Farmer and Sons has to offer. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hudson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I can not say enough about the amazing service and beautiful accommodations at William Farmer & Sons. Our suite was comfortable and we loved the farm chic kitchen. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.The hotel is conveniently located a walkable distance to the train station and local shops. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing get away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mystee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmer2015, Manager at Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you mentioned our location, as our walkability is one of our favorite things, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews