We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
370
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv russ duncan chace suite bed and breakfast turn down service my husband and i wonderful hosts made us feel yogurt modern amenities hudson valley place to stay b bs within walking distance in town warren street breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about my recent stay at The Croff House. It is a beautiful place and so well-appointed: Russ and Duncan genuinely have pre-thought of and provided every possible luxury and comfort for their guests. I booked The Chace Suite for a weekend away from NYC, which turned into the perfect girls weekend with my mom. The suite, indeed the entire house, was exactly as pictured: spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable, and inviting. Truly perfect in every way.

Russ and Duncan are excellent hosts: welcoming, attentive, and thoughtful; eager to help with restaurant recommendations (Aeble and Swoon) and suggestions of places to see (Olana) - all of which turned out to be spot-on. Duncan’s breakfast could not have been better. When it happened that we had to leave before breakfast on our second day, Duncan went out of his way to prepare a continental breakfast for us complete with take-away coffee cups and muffins to go, so we would have something to eat before catching an early train.

I cannot recommend The Croff House strongly enough! There’s no question in my mind that we’ll be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank rose4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Such a wonderful review from such wonderful guests - thanks so very much! We're so happy you chose The Croff House for your "girls weekend" and that it so highly exceeded your expectations. It was such a pleasure to help you explore Hudson and discover all the wonderful things there are to do and see both in town and in the surrounding area, including some of our favorite eating and shopping destinations. Recognizing that some guests need to leave early we are more than happy to provide a continental breakfast for "on the road" and we're glad you enjoyed it. Most of all we're thrilled to hear that you are already planning a return visit, which we look forward to. Until then thanks a million for the amazing review and our best to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We just had a two night stay at the Croff House and really, really enjoyed ourselves in Hudson. The B&B is located in a historic Hudson City house and the interior is what you would expect - wood burning fireplaces and comfy sofas. While the rooms have period charm they also have, thankfully, modern bathrooms. We were lucky to have dinner with wine pairings at the B&B on Saturday night - it was great not having to drive afterward! The owner's have excellent taste and it showed clearly in the food and wine they served at dinner (and at breakfast too). I would not hesitate to recommend staying at the Croff House - it's a very comfortable place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPS200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! It was so great having you guys join us for our first Dinner@TheCroffHouse event - we're thrilled you had such a great time and enjoyed the 5-courses and wine pairings. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities of the Inn from the common rooms to the spa showers as well. When designing the interior spaces we kept the focus on guest comfort, blending the historic details with modern touches - we're happy to hear you enjoyed all that as well. Our next Dinner@TheCroffHouse event is in February (pre-Valentine's Day), but if you can't join us for that we hope to welcome you back soon! Until then thanks so much and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The room was comfortable, combining the charm of an 1875 home with modern conveniences (including a terrific shower) and outstanding hosts. The breakfasts were creative, delicious and sufficient to hold us until dinner. The locale is scenic and very quiet. And Hudson is a charming town with many shops, galleries and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

It was wonderful having you stay with us over the Christmas holiday weekend and we thank you so much for the great comments. We're so happy to hear our freshly prepared breakfasts (included with each guest's stay) filled you up for the day and that you enjoyed everything The Croff House and Hudson has to offer to make a visit enjoyable. While we hope to see you back again before next Christmas, we do wish you both all the best and a Happy and Healthy New Year! Thank you again, so much - we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

great room. amazing breakfast. russ and duncan are very gracious, and have tips galore about the town. perfect location - we wish we had stayed another night. we will definitely stay here on the next visit to Hudson.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We loved having you guys stay with us at The Croff House and thank you so much for the great review! Knowing you had been to Hudson before, we're so glad you found us and that you enjoyed your visit at the inn so much. When you leave a place wishing you didn't have to is the best way of making sure you'll go back - and we very much hope you will. Until then, thanks so much again for the terrific comments and Merry Christmas to you both and a Happy and Healthy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The property is a gorgeous and elegant Victorian house yet with all the modern amenities we needed. The downstairs parlor and sitting rooms are filled with comfy furniture, books and working fireplaces in each, where we sat for hours reading and relaxing by the fire. Our bedroom was thoughtfully and uniquely appointed, with luxury (and very comfortable) bedding and upscale bathroom fixtures. And, because the house is on a cul de sac, our stay was very quiet! The Croff House is only a few short blocks from the main shopping street (Warren), with its stores and restaurants so we simply walked everywhere. A huge shout out to Duncan & Russ's indulgent (yet healthy!) breakfasts -- simply delicious!!! We absolutely loved our all-too-short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Owner at The Croff House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Amazing review and a huge "Thank You" from the both of us! With so many wonderful lodging options in Hudson we thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Croff House. It's so great you guys took a holiday "time out" for a mother/daughter getaway and were able to relax, reconnect and take advantage of all the comforts we've tried to provide our guests throughout the inn. Our freshly prepared breakfasts (included with every stay!) receive the most comments in our guest comments, and we're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed them - and who doesn't desesrve a little indulgence every now and then? We wish you both all the best this Holiday season and in the year ahead and hope to see you back again soon. Again, thanks for the outstanding review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews