We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thyme in the Country
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Baltimore Inn(West Coxsackie)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Tree Motel(Craryville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
72
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco cottagelavender roomat homeb bwood burning fireplaceslept like logsevening snackschocolate cakethe hudson river valleyupstate nya wonderful place to stayyogurtbed and breakfastthe main streetmaryfarmbooks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

What a sweet place! We booked the eco lodge at the last minute without knowing what to expect. What a treat! Amazing casual setting with ' way too good food' fresh from the owners garden. As soon as we arrive we felt at home. I did not want to leave!! Many thanks! We will be back. X

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ysabel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just got back from an idyllic trip at Thyme in the Country in Hudson, NY. I chose this B&B as a fun getaway for my sister and me. Mary was lovely, warm, accommodating, and communicative from the very beginning. In spite of being unable to greet us at the door, she made sure that we knew how to get into the home and find our room. We were welcomed by a beautiful basket of fresh apples, and donuts with tea on the kitchen counter. I couldn't think of a more warm, cozy start to our trip. Mary knows what she is doing!

The rooms are clean and quaint. There are two living rooms, one of which is filled with books and a wood-burning fireplace (which we so exquisitely made use of on our second night, with the accompaniment of hot cinnamon tea and freshly baked chocolate cake). We definitely felt the charm of the country life during our stay, which was a perfect break from the business of NYC. There are beautiful farms and orchards all along the drive to Thyme in the Country, making it a beautiful drive up to the B&B, as well as the perfect spot for daytime adventures and hikes. Thyme in the Country is also located right off of the main street, making it an excellent rest point when trying to get to/from Rhinebeck, Kinderhook, Hudson, etc.

On top of all of this, Mary is just a lovely human being. She is so warm and pleasant to be around. She has really enriched her B&B with her aura, and you really feel it from the second you walk in. Please consider staying here if you are looking for a relaxing, humble, nourishing time in rural, upstate NY

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gtmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a destination wedding in Hudson, NY and did not want to stay in town. Thyme in the Country was one of the recommended places that accompanied the wedding invitation and we had a very pleasant stay. It's no more than 15 minutes outside of Hudson but in farmland area with field crops and lots of apple trees that were loaded with fruit. Temperatures were quite cool for this time of year and Mary told us where the down comforter was if we needed a little more warmth at night (we did!).

We had large evening meals, so breakfast was on the light side for us. Homemade granola, yogurt and the most wonderful tasting peaches that we've had in some while was enough. If you plan on exploring the Hudson River valley, this is a convenient and wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbalthyme, Owner at Thyme in the Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so MUCH! for taking the thyme to write that review. I loved meeting you both and our conversations about places and things we have in common. So glad you had a good stay in our area and please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I throughly enjoyed my time at Thyme in the Country. It's a great place to come and unwind from the busyness of life. Read by the pool or take a stroll around the property and surrounding area. No matter what you choose to do, I am sure you will enjoy the relaxing, laid back atmosphere of this great b&b.

Mary, the innkeeper, is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very tasty- I even got the recipe to make it at home! The room was clean and comfortable. It was nicely laid out with plenty of room to sit, read, and chill out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbalthyme, Owner at Thyme in the Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I do hope you will come again we enjoyed meeting you very much. In the meantime happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay with Mary and her family. Our room was very comfortable---we slept like logs!--and we enjoyed strolling around the farm. Mary is a kind and considerate hostess, and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JKFinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews