We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco cottage mary makes farm to table lavender room wood burning fireplace slept like logs evening snacks chocolate cake food allergies from scratch the hudson river valley my husband and i upstate ny a wonderful place to stay yogurt the main street books
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Excellent food, hosts, rooms, activities, adorable animals, nice property, super peaceful, AND affordable! I literally had zero complaints. So glad we found this place. I will definitely be coming back, and singing their praises until then :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbalthyme, Owner at Thyme in the Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

So much has happened since your Winter visit but we are still here doing our best to provide a memorable stay for our guests. Thank you so much for your great review and we look forward to your next visit. Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Thyme in the Country offers top notch comfort in a unique Eco-paradise. The area is rich in history and culture in an unspoiled rural setting. The Bed and Breakfast features fantastic breakfast much of it grown right there, and gorgeous grounds to hike or swim or just laze under a tree. The rooms are designed for relaxation and peace. I love that they promote and practice sustainable living with no skimping on pleasure. It's my favorite upstate NY retreat any season. The inn keepers and staff are charming and very helpful.

Room Tip: Every room I've had was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyapostoldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Charming country B & B in Claverack, NY

We stayed in the Rose room which had its own bathroom and was perfect for us. They have an inground pool and serve a lovely breakfast every morning.

The girls are so helpful and everyone is super friendly. Location wise it was perfect for us and we look forward to staying again next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SBishop18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbalthyme, Owner at Thyme in the Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Plant stock weekend is always a very busy one. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you next visit here. There is so much to see and do in Columbia County! Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in the Eco Cottage and loved it. Breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, very imaginative and delicious, with so much coming right from their farm. We happen to be vegetarian and Mary hit home rums with everything she brought out! (They have excellent coffee and if you've never had your first morning cup with milk practically right from the cow it's an amazing way to start the day). Location is perfect, easy to get to and not far from Hudson and Philmont but it feels far from the bustle of the towns. Very private and relaxing and peaceful : ) We spent most of our stay doing car trips around the area, but sometimes we just wanted to stay there and decompress. Beautiful walks around the farm or just hanging out with the animals.

Internet worked fine and the Eco Cottage has many outlets, so my ever present vacation extension cords never left my bag. There isn't a kitchenette or TV in the tiny cottage but we liked it that way. There is a refrigerator in the main house for guest use and that was all we needed, plus coffee and teas and a cozy den with filled bookshelves and a TV, but we didn't make it in there.

Mary and Bill are perfect hosts and the price is extremely reasonable. You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: The main house is very lovely but we chose the Eco Cottage and it was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This B&B is very close to the town of Hudson but feels like it's way out in the country. The owner is charming and warmhearted, and her property, a working dairy farm, is highly eco-friendly. We stayed in the Rose Room, which has a marvelously spacious bathroom that has plenty of places to put down your things and is inventively decorated. The room itself is large and conveniently appointed. Our breakfast was served out under a huge tree and was perfectly cooked: fresh berry crumble, mixed vegetable omelette, and outstanding potatoes dressed in whole-grain mustard--vastly superior to any home fries I've ever eaten before. We were delighted with our experience (and with dinner at the nearby Local 111 restaurant).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MLS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews