We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of The Inn at Ca' Mea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Ca' Mea
Ranked #5 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We have previously stayed at the Ca Mea house behind the restaurant, but recently stayed at the Allen House. What a gem! An immacuately restored house with lovely rooms. And within way walking distance to downtown and Club Helsinki. Really a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

At the last minute we booked a room for short getaway on the night of Winter Walk. Room booking was easy, details were texted to us. It was easy walking distance to the main drag, where we enjoyed an evening of street performances, visiting shops & galleries, and having a great meal out.

Our room was spotless, the bathroom looked recently renovated. We had espresso & coffee in the morning. As we knew the inn was full, I was concerned it might be noisy, but it was fine.

There were doughnuts on the table in the morning, they looked good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding weekend and we have no complaints! The innkeeper Bridget was friendly and very helpful even before our stay. She called to make sure I got the check-in info and she gave us helpful tips during the stay (2 nights). We got room #2 and it was clean and nice. Breakfast not included but there are lots of dining option down the street, plus they have a nice restaurant with backyard seating right next door. One thing though, this room is right on the street level and the bathroom window overlooks at the restaurant backyard, so one might find it lacking privacy. However it was a great stay for us and we would recommend this if you wish to explore Hudson.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwinisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I went to a family wedding in Hudson and wanted to stay in the same property as some close friends. I rented their Union Street property which has five rooms. One room has two bedrooms, the others one. All the rooms were charming and well-maintained.
There is a small hospitality area with a fully stocked coffee and tea set-up, as well as an ice maker and dorm refrigerator.
The front porch is a great area for hanging out with your friends or family.
Bridget was the manager of the property and she kept in close touch via phone and e-mail before and during our visit.
Great visit to Hudson, great accommodations at the Inn at Ca'Mea on Union Street!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevenets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed one night at Ca'Mea at their Union Street location (first floor). Super clean and very comfy room. Lots of room for a B&B room--also tastefully decorated and a very nice, clean contemporary bathroom (water pressure in shower a bit weak, but that can happen anywhere). It honestly had most of the comforts of a 'regular' hotel room (plenty of outlets, flatscreen tv, closet with hangers and iron). The location was extremely convenient for exploring Warren St. shops. I would definitely stay here again. I very much appreciated the ice machine and coffee machine located on the first floor at the back of the building. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDTravelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.8 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
0.6 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.6 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#4 of 17 in Hudson
63 reviews
0.6 km away
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ca' Mea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ca' Mea

Address: 333 Warren St, Hudson, NY 12534-2475
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: HK$938 - HK$1,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two newly renovated buildings right here in the heart of Hudson. Nine guestrooms with queen sized beds and private baths await you for a wonderful weekend getaway. Our guests are walking distance to all the Hudson has to offer and are also offered discounts in our Northern Italian Restaurant, Ca' Mea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing