We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
195
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer run guest kitchen mountain view room hudson valley my husband and i few minutes drive mountain range breakfast was delicious front lawn the eagle's nest frederic church adirondack chairs big bathroom bed and breakfast attention to detail third floor soaking tub
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My fiancee and I adored our stay at this cozy B&B last weekend. After thoroughly researching all of Hudson's I thought Mount Merino would be perfect – and it was. They accommodated our late check-in and we enjoyed a warm and delicious breakfast the next morning.

The property is vast and the house is amazing. From the gorgeous dining room to our vintage soaking tub and luxurious shower, we couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Deer Run room which featured candles, a super cozy bed, decorative fireplace, gorgeous bathroom, and plenty of space for our belongings. We slept very well.

Breakfast happens in the dining room every morning, which is elegantly set and prepared. The kitchen does a divine job with pancakes, eggs, juices and so much more. We also enjoyed having access to tea and coffee in the little kitchen on our floor at any time. That was a nice touch.

The staff is also very kind and willing to help with recommendations for dining, activities and whatever else is on your mind. Rita was so lovely, giving us a trail map so that we could hike up to Olana. It turned out the be a beautiful few hours spent. You can also find a great range of books, movies and board games in the common room if you just feel like kicking it indoors. We got a game of Scrabble in before reluctantly leaving this magical place.

We will definitely be returning to Mount Merino!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This place is truly amazing. I booked the Deer run and the Eagle's Nest room for mid-week getaway with a friend and we enjoyed breakfast each morning - my favorite being the lemon muffins and the veggie omelette made by Liz (yum!!). We have never been to Hudson and the staff was very helpful with ideas of things to do during the day and where to get a good bottle of wine (very important). Will definitely recommend to friends!!

Room tip: the deer run room is open and filled with light!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissiber9532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed in the Rip van Winkel room with a great view of the Catskills. The house is very well restored and maintained. The breakfast was exceptional (goat cheese and veg omelette with smoked salmon). Rita, the owner, was not there at the time and although the staff are very friendly, they do not have information about the history of the building. I also thought some info about the trails in the grounds would have been useful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JHM231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our visit this year was as perfect as several years ago. This year we were in the "Eagle's Nest" room; for our prior visit we were in "Isabella's Parlor." The property is kept immaculately, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the staff friendly and helpful. We have never stayed in a nicer b & b. The staff accommodated my request not to include meat with my breakfast and made substitutions each morning. The location is so beautiful and relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abrahamclott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We've stayed here twice this summer and we plan to keep coming back. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the modern conveniences. The porch and lawn beckon you to just hang out and enjoy the surroundings. It's very convenient to downtown Hudson and a number of great historic attractions in the area. Rita is very welcoming and the breakfasts are as good as any we've had at B&B's anywhere. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews