We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
45
50
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
50
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdros restaurantolympic size swimming poolthe main roadsmall shopself cateringone nightreception stafflaundry roomablution facilitieson sitewine cellarcamping arealuxurious roomsovernight stayshower and toiletpleasant surpriselarge trees
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for 2 nights, one camping and one in a lodge. Both were excellent value, very nice environment and nice staff. The laundry facility was great for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kicsiplussz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed at Kupferquelle in the beautiful town of Tsumeb in May 17. The chalets were very cleverly designed and you can either have a single room or add on an extra room and kitchen should you wish. It has unlimited wifi -which was a first on our trip through Northern Nambia- and other modern features such as sieve doors that allows cool air in but locks and electricity that will only come in if you put your access card in the slot. The price does not include breakfast but the hotel has a Dros reaturant on the premises. The hotel was built around the old municipal swimming pool which is Olympic standard size and has green lawns around it for campers.Our only complaint was the Television which would not change channels- we even asked for help but this was not resolved.

Room Tip: Free wifi makes this a good choice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing environment.

The new rooms.are epic, ensure a peaceful night rest.

The combination of.the resort and Dross is perfect

Treat myself with a Executive breakfast

Didnt know.that the reception operates 24 hours in case you travel late, not something that I.will.recommend considering the dangers on our national roads though

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bennienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Very luxurious rooms.
Fully equipped with all needed devices.
Very spacious neat and tidy rooms.
Air con, fridge, TV, Balcony.
Big park to go for walk, with the Dros just around the corner for decent Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.
Family friendly !!
Very nice stay.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Firstly, my concern was that I was only going to get there at 2am. No problem, reception open 24/7.

Now normally a hotel room is big enough for a double bed, and unless you pack your bags away, you got to fall over it all the time. Not here. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Spacious.

Each room is equipped with DSTV, a bar fridge & kettle. Just look for it in the cupboard under the basin.
A large private patio leads off each room to relax in the evening.

Chatting with the campers on the grounds, they where impressed by the quality and neatness of the ablution facilities. Large tiled bathrooms, a kitchen area, and laundry area for campers.
All situated in a grass area with shade trees and power points.

And for those that like to swim. Stretch your arms in an Olympic size swimming pool.

Take a stroll around the gardens and admire indigenous trees and the bird life.

I enjoyed my stay there, and given a chance will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews