We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whydra Wedding 10/21/2017”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

As a child my family went to Sunny Hill for vacations in August. During my time there I remember thinking this would be great place to get married. Well in 2016 my husband proposed to me, once I started thinking about ceremony/venue I thought of Sunny Hill. We looked at multiple places and still Sunny Hill was our favorite. Throughout the whole planning Jen was very helpful and quick with her responses. When our wedding weekend came not only was Jen helpful but so was the entire Sunny Hill team. Dave and I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding. The rooms were nice and the grounds were beautiful. Our family and friends were telling us the wedding was wonderful because of the beautiful fall colors and how nice it was to walk around and how it felt like home. Thank you Sunny Hill!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholsenFamily, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Congratulations Samantha! So glad that we were able to provide the wedding backdrop you wished for on your special day. We hope to see you and your family back here making memories again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We love sunny hill. We come back every year. Family and friends all welcome. Something for everyone and includes all ages. Thank again for a fulfilled wonderful family trip at sunny hill. My kids write about it for school essays as the best vacation ever!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brosokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We'd love for you to share some of your kid's Sunny Hill writings, drawings or pictures with us. Please email us or tag us on Facebook. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was our family's 16th Columbus Day weekend on the Hill. Though we couldn't all be there this year, those of us who made it were glad they did! The foliage was beautiful, the entertainment fun and the atmosphere as always warm and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Jeannie. So great that the kids grew up here and continue to want to come back every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill is great in all ways. Kids have fun while adults have their fun. Lots of golf. Monster truck and military vehicle rides. Good food included. Good local excursions. Beautiful setting. Lake for fishing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jaltemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good food and a monster truck! Sounds like a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill continues to be the highlight of all my vacation plans. never disappointed, always fun, relaxing, and comfortable. Highly recommend to people with families or without. This place has something for everyone. Could not be happier. I was there three times this past season!

Room Tip: For a family of four or more, the Arendal and Parkchester are perfect! Roomy, clean and comfy. (and...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow Debbie. You are definitely a member of our frequent flyer club. Thank you for visiting us throughout our season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
19.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
19.6 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
33.2 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
32 reviews
22.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
14.4 km away
Winter Clove Inn
Winter Clove Inn
#1 of 4 in Round Top
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: HK$703 - HK$1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing