We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Greenville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
High Peak Motel(Haines Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackthorne Resort(East Durham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Deer Watch Inn(East Durham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
249
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall agesyear after yearobstacle coursesunny hill resortfamily vacationextended familymonster truckpaddle boatshappy placeevery summerfamily stylekids and adultsdisney worldcatskill mountainscolumbus day weekendwhole familyshuffle board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We love sunny hill. We come back every year. Family and friends all welcome. Something for everyone and includes all ages. Thank again for a fulfilled wonderful family trip at sunny hill. My kids write about it for school essays as the best vacation ever!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brosokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We'd love for you to share some of your kid's Sunny Hill writings, drawings or pictures with us. Please email us or tag us on Facebook. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was our family's 16th Columbus Day weekend on the Hill. Though we couldn't all be there this year, those of us who made it were glad they did! The foliage was beautiful, the entertainment fun and the atmosphere as always warm and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Jeannie. So great that the kids grew up here and continue to want to come back every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill is great in all ways. Kids have fun while adults have their fun. Lots of golf. Monster truck and military vehicle rides. Good food included. Good local excursions. Beautiful setting. Lake for fishing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jaltemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good food and a monster truck! Sounds like a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill continues to be the highlight of all my vacation plans. never disappointed, always fun, relaxing, and comfortable. Highly recommend to people with families or without. This place has something for everyone. Could not be happier. I was there three times this past season!

Room Tip: For a family of four or more, the Arendal and Parkchester are perfect! Roomy, clean and comfy. (and quiet)
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow Debbie. You are definitely a member of our frequent flyer club. Thank you for visiting us throughout our season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

You truly feel like you are family when you are staying at Sunny Hill. The Nicholson family can't do enough to cater to your every need. From sun up to sun down there is always something for you to do. All inclusive with nightly entertainment. You can't beat it.

Room Tip: $3 per person per day
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We've got a lot to squeeze into a few days. Thank you Charles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews