We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VanWinkle Inn(Greenville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
256
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall agesyear after yearobstacle coursesunny hill resortextended familyfamily vacationmonster truckpaddle boatsfamily styleevery summerkids and adultsfire enginewhole familycatskill mountainscolumbus day weekenddisney worldkids love
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill is great in all ways. Kids have fun while adults have their fun. Lots of golf. Monster truck and military vehicle rides. Good food included. Good local excursions. Beautiful setting. Lake for fishing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jaltemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good food and a monster truck! Sounds like a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill continues to be the highlight of all my vacation plans. never disappointed, always fun, relaxing, and comfortable. Highly recommend to people with families or without. This place has something for everyone. Could not be happier. I was there three times this past season!

Room Tip: For a family of four or more, the Arendal and Parkchester are perfect! Roomy, clean and comfy. (and quiet)
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow Debbie. You are definitely a member of our frequent flyer club. Thank you for visiting us throughout our season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

You truly feel like you are family when you are staying at Sunny Hill. The Nicholson family can't do enough to cater to your every need. From sun up to sun down there is always something for you to do. All inclusive with nightly entertainment. You can't beat it.

Room Tip: $3 per person per day
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We've got a lot to squeeze into a few days. Thank you Charles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Oh and there's golf too! We have been going on and off since my 19 year-old was an infant. There is something for everyone. We are big fans of the Columbus weekend(closing weekend) as the weather is generally beautiful and the leaves are changing. Fourth of July week is also fantastic. Celebratory atmosphere! The Nicholsens always make you feel like family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnugentrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Glad you're family had a great visit with us and the leaves peeped out for you as well. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Sunny hill is the best place in the world. I am now 22 and have been going to sunny hill every summer since I was 1. I have just as much fun now as I did then and plan to continue going for as long as I can. There’s so much to do and the guests are always super friendly. It’s such an amazing place to golf, fish, sit by the pool, hike, plenty of playgrounds and different night activities every night like karaoke and wine mixers! You get three meals a day pretty much all you can eat! Seriously the best place to go, great for all ages!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for spending your first 2 decades with us Emily. We look forward to many more years of your visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews