We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun columbus day weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill is great in all ways. Kids have fun while adults have their fun. Lots of golf. Monster truck and military vehicle rides. Good food included. Good local excursions. Beautiful setting. Lake for fishing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jaltemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good food and a monster truck! Sounds like a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Sunny Hill continues to be the highlight of all my vacation plans. never disappointed, always fun, relaxing, and comfortable. Highly recommend to people with families or without. This place has something for everyone. Could not be happier. I was there three times this past season!

Room Tip: For a family of four or more, the Arendal and Parkchester are perfect! Roomy, clean and comfy. (and...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow Debbie. You are definitely a member of our frequent flyer club. Thank you for visiting us throughout our season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

You truly feel like you are family when you are staying at Sunny Hill. The Nicholson family can't do enough to cater to your every need. From sun up to sun down there is always something for you to do. All inclusive with nightly entertainment. You can't beat it.

Room Tip: $3 per person per day
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We've got a lot to squeeze into a few days. Thank you Charles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Oh and there's golf too! We have been going on and off since my 19 year-old was an infant. There is something for everyone. We are big fans of the Columbus weekend(closing weekend) as the weather is generally beautiful and the leaves are changing. Fourth of July week is also fantastic. Celebratory atmosphere! The Nicholsens always make you feel like family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnugentrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Glad you're family had a great visit with us and the leaves peeped out for you as well. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Sunny hill is the best place in the world. I am now 22 and have been going to sunny hill every summer since I was 1. I have just as much fun now as I did then and plan to continue going for as long as I can. There’s so much to do and the guests are always super friendly. It’s such an amazing place to golf, fish, sit by the pool, hike, plenty of playgrounds and different night activities every night like karaoke and wine mixers! You get three meals a day pretty much all you can eat! Seriously the best place to go, great for all ages!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for spending your first 2 decades with us Emily. We look forward to many more years of your visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
19.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
19.6 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
33.2 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
32 reviews
14.4 km away
Winter Clove Inn
Winter Clove Inn
#1 of 4 in Round Top
198 reviews
22.4 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: HK$703 - HK$1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing