We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VanWinkle Inn(Greenville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
255
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall agesyear after yearobstacle coursesunny hill resortextended familyfamily vacationmonster truckpaddle boatsfamily styleevery summerkids and adultsfire enginewhole familycatskill mountainscolumbus day weekenddisney worldkids love
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Oh and there's golf too! We have been going on and off since my 19 year-old was an infant. There is something for everyone. We are big fans of the Columbus weekend(closing weekend) as the weather is generally beautiful and the leaves are changing. Fourth of July week is also fantastic. Celebratory atmosphere! The Nicholsens always make you feel like family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnugentrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Glad you're family had a great visit with us and the leaves peeped out for you as well. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Sunny hill is the best place in the world. I am now 22 and have been going to sunny hill every summer since I was 1. I have just as much fun now as I did then and plan to continue going for as long as I can. There’s so much to do and the guests are always super friendly. It’s such an amazing place to golf, fish, sit by the pool, hike, plenty of playgrounds and different night activities every night like karaoke and wine mixers! You get three meals a day pretty much all you can eat! Seriously the best place to go, great for all ages!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for spending your first 2 decades with us Emily. We look forward to many more years of your visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Sunny Hill is the best place on earth. My kids prefer it over Disney world. We go there every other year. We come here annually and it never disappoints. The kids love the rides, the parties and canoeing on the lake. We have tons of unforgettable family memories thanks to Sunny Hill.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

What a great compliment. Hope we continue to be your kids preferred vacation destination. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Sunny Hill Resort is one of the best locations in the Catskills, New York Region to stay. Family friendly, very accommodating, rooms are impeccably clean! And lets not forget the Meal Bell!!

The games, entertainment they have for the guests is simply amazing. The food is comforting and plentiful. It brings America back. Love the Patriotism that Sunny Hill represents.

Room Tip: Very Clean; plenty of towels; comfort level perfect
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

A really nice review Robert. Thank you for taking the time to write something for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 October 2017

my wife and i , our daughter , son in-law and grandchildren had awesome time . Everyone who works there are extremely friendly and accommodating . From Friday lunch , The DJ ( John was great ) dancing , music ,beer and hotdogs . The barbeque on saturday , all the rides on the trucks , the holloween party , thru sunday , and so much more , this was absolutely a great weekend . Especially seeing our grandchildren having so much fun . There was always something to do . This has been and will continue to be a yearly tradition . Thank you to Gary , Gail , Wayne and all your staff for making it so great .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

So glad to hear that your whole family enjoyed our Halloween weekend. Our family and staff loving hearing your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews