We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SunnyHill Resort Best Place for a Long Weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Sunny Hill Resort is one of the best locations in the Catskills, New York Region to stay. Family friendly, very accommodating, rooms are impeccably clean! And lets not forget the Meal Bell!!

The games, entertainment they have for the guests is simply amazing. The food is comforting and plentiful. It brings America back. Love the Patriotism that Sunny Hill represents.

Room Tip: Very Clean; plenty of towels; comfort level perfect
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

A really nice review Robert. Thank you for taking the time to write something for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 278 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 October 2017

my wife and i , our daughter , son in-law and grandchildren had awesome time . Everyone who works there are extremely friendly and accommodating . From Friday lunch , The DJ ( John was great ) dancing , music ,beer and hotdogs . The barbeque on saturday , all the rides on the trucks , the holloween party , thru sunday , and so much more , this was absolutely a great weekend . Especially seeing our grandchildren having so much fun . There was always something to do . This has been and will continue to be a yearly tradition . Thank you to Gary , Gail , Wayne and all your staff for making it so great .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

So glad to hear that your whole family enjoyed our Halloween weekend. Our family and staff loving hearing your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Sunny Hill
Since I was a little girl. 30 plus years later it is still the most amazing place for me. Now I get to see that same love for sunny hill grow in my children. They cry when we leave and ask how long it will before we return. The Nicholsen family put their heart into make Sunny Hill a fun loving and wonderful family resort. They have a dedicated staff and make every effort to make every person who walks through their resort feel like they are part of the Sunny Hill family!! Thank you all again for such an amazing time at the Halloween weekend and we look very forward to seeing you all again in July and next fall!!! If you're looking for a great vacation at a great value look no further, Sunny Hill
Is it!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Chrismarocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We love seeing those happy faces walk in the office on arrival day. Thank you for being a longtime member of the Sunny Hill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have come to Sunny Hill before but only in the summer(which is great) but this was our first Spooktacular weekend.It was amazing,the kids loved the haunted hay ride and had a great time at the costume party.The costume party was really good with everyone dressing up and plenty of dancing and fun.Overall a great time that would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjgreen928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

So happy you got a chance to sample Sunny Hill in the fall. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been going to Sunny Hill since I was a young child. It's AWESOME to see my child LOVE Sunny Hill as much as I do. My Husband has also developed a special love for Sunny Hill. The extended family and the priceless memories that have been created over the years at "THE BEST PLACE" on earth could not compare to anywhere else I have ever been.

Room Tip: be prepared to have an amazing time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lroc823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for passing along your Sunny Hill gene. We look forward to seeing your child blossom into a full grown Sunny Hill fan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
19.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
19.6 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
33.2 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
32 reviews
22.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
14.4 km away
Winter Clove Inn
Winter Clove Inn
#1 of 4 in Round Top
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: HK$704 - HK$1,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing