We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Nearby Hotels
Baumann's Brookside(Greenville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VanWinkle Inn(Greenville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
253
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall agesyear after yearobstacle coursesunny hill resortfamily vacationextended familymonster truckpaddle boatshappy placeevery summerfamily stylekids and adultsdisney worldcatskill mountainscolumbus day weekendwhole familykids love
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 281 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 October 2017

my wife and i , our daughter , son in-law and grandchildren had awesome time . Everyone who works there are extremely friendly and accommodating . From Friday lunch , The DJ ( John was great ) dancing , music ,beer and hotdogs . The barbeque on saturday , all the rides on the trucks , the holloween party , thru sunday , and so much more , this was absolutely a great weekend . Especially seeing our grandchildren having so much fun . There was always something to do . This has been and will continue to be a yearly tradition . Thank you to Gary , Gail , Wayne and all your staff for making it so great .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

So glad to hear that your whole family enjoyed our Halloween weekend. Our family and staff loving hearing your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Sunny Hill
Since I was a little girl. 30 plus years later it is still the most amazing place for me. Now I get to see that same love for sunny hill grow in my children. They cry when we leave and ask how long it will before we return. The Nicholsen family put their heart into make Sunny Hill a fun loving and wonderful family resort. They have a dedicated staff and make every effort to make every person who walks through their resort feel like they are part of the Sunny Hill family!! Thank you all again for such an amazing time at the Halloween weekend and we look very forward to seeing you all again in July and next fall!!! If you're looking for a great vacation at a great value look no further, Sunny Hill
Is it!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Chrismarocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We love seeing those happy faces walk in the office on arrival day. Thank you for being a longtime member of the Sunny Hill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have come to Sunny Hill before but only in the summer(which is great) but this was our first Spooktacular weekend.It was amazing,the kids loved the haunted hay ride and had a great time at the costume party.The costume party was really good with everyone dressing up and plenty of dancing and fun.Overall a great time that would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjgreen928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

So happy you got a chance to sample Sunny Hill in the fall. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been going to Sunny Hill since I was a young child. It's AWESOME to see my child LOVE Sunny Hill as much as I do. My Husband has also developed a special love for Sunny Hill. The extended family and the priceless memories that have been created over the years at "THE BEST PLACE" on earth could not compare to anywhere else I have ever been.

Room Tip: be prepared to have an amazing time!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lroc823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for passing along your Sunny Hill gene. We look forward to seeing your child blossom into a full grown Sunny Hill fan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Often I hear people say this course is too 'short.' Truth is it is not a long driver course, but that makes it a challenge. Don't have a good short game? You will be punished. The greens are in good shape, fast and sloped. Most are elevated to add another level of difficulty. There are very few hazards, but that doesn't make it any easier to get that little ball into the hole.
And then there are the views of the magnificent Catskill escarpment. East to west panorama.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for the great perspective. Hopefully our course didn't punish you Tom and glad you took the time to take in those spectacular mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews