We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY THE BEST PLACE”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been going to Sunny Hill since I was a young child. It's AWESOME to see my child LOVE Sunny Hill as much as I do. My Husband has also developed a special love for Sunny Hill. The extended family and the priceless memories that have been created over the years at "THE BEST PLACE" on earth could not compare to anywhere else I have ever been.

Room Tip: be prepared to have an amazing time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lroc823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for passing along your Sunny Hill gene. We look forward to seeing your child blossom into a full grown Sunny Hill fan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Often I hear people say this course is too 'short.' Truth is it is not a long driver course, but that makes it a challenge. Don't have a good short game? You will be punished. The greens are in good shape, fast and sloped. Most are elevated to add another level of difficulty. There are very few hazards, but that doesn't make it any easier to get that little ball into the hole.
And then there are the views of the magnificent Catskill escarpment. East to west panorama.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for the great perspective. Hopefully our course didn't punish you Tom and glad you took the time to take in those spectacular mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Never disappointed! Sunny Hill is a gem! Family owned and operated, this "oasis" takes you back to the "old days" of vacationing in the Catskills, but with modern twists!
Spotless rooms, casual/family style meals, and excellent internet connection! . All meals are "family-style" - not fancy, but plentiful and tasty (gotta say, I LOVE their Monday meatloaf!!), with numerous choices & alternatives. On their play & stay package. we enjoyed unlimited golf on TWO courses, Sunny Hill (Par 66) and Thunderhart (Par 72).
Aside from golf, in the summer. this is a wonderful, safe family resort, with plenty of activities and attractions for children and teens.

Room Tip: Austland has a great veranda with excellent views (either floor), next to the dining room (our favor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jharkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

So glad you had remarkable weather as well during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our sixteenth family visit on this same weekend. Our waitress, Donna, was better than ever with her welcome and perfect service.
Highlights have changed with a grown family. The Nicholsen Viking obstacle course, golf and basketball took priority. Nights with the live DJ and Bingo on Sunday were fun.
It's always difficult to leave our "bit of heaven".

Room Tip: Make your reservations well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maher2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

So glad that we are able to keep the experience fresh for your family as you grown and expand. Thank you for your patronage... and we'll pass along the great review to Donna as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We just came back from Sunny Hill and were so impressed with the entire weekend that we can't wait to go back. The staff was so nice and helpful. The views from the resort are just terrific with the mountains and immaculate property. All you could eat family style meals, golf and cart included, comfortable room, entertainment at night including dancing and monster truck rides, surrey rides and many more fun rides around the property. The golf courses were among the most enjoyable we have played. We saw deer and turkeys out on the course each day plus the mountain views. We had a very pleasant ride from central ma (2 1/2 hours only). They had a huge game room that had a fun miniature golf course, bocce court, ping pong tables and more. Huge outdoor pool and kids pool were still open in Sept. We had a fun cookout on Sat night with all you could eat steamers and steaks. There is a nice lake with watercraft and fishing. Lots to do other than golfing but we loved the golf. I can't say enough about all this place has to offer and the unbelievable rates. We spoke with people that have been going here for 40 years for a family vacation. I don't know how anyone could not have a great time here! We went for the golf but enjoyed our entire stay.

Room Tip: we had a small room which was fine but we checked out bigger ones for next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WhalefromWorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for joining us and taking the time to review your stay. The weekend isn't long but it sounds like you had no problem enjoying many of the amenities we have to offer. Fall golf in the Great Northern Catskills is spectacular. Hope to have you back with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
19.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
19.6 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
33.2 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
32 reviews
22.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
14.4 km away
Winter Clove Inn
Winter Clove Inn
#1 of 4 in Round Top
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: HK$704 - HK$1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing