We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Slug and Lettuce

Slug and Lettuce
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 21/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #10 of 20 Quick Bites in Staines
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: From breakfast through to dinner, you will be welcomed with a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere making us the perfect place for meeting with friends, family or colleagues, to celebrate any occasion. Whilst weekend evenings are a bit more on the lively side, why not come and join us for a cocktail or 2, with Sunday afternoons offering sanctuary whilst you relax with a view of the river Thames.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and friends come here all the time being our local and have always felt welcomed. The staff and other customers alike are all friendly, polite and make our visits really enjoyable!
They have a lovely host, Aaron, who is a big part of creating the experience for guest and an initial great atmosphere. To be greeted by such a smiley and friendly person who’s main priority is clearly making your visit go as well as possible is such a rarity.
We now know a few of the staff by name and would like to thanks Aaron, Spencer & Lilly for always making our local trips to Slug such a laugh.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank hannahrT8228GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to show our appreciation for Aaron at S&L Staines. Always friendly and has a great friendly conversation

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Caz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a great service.
Thank you Aaron, Kieron and Grace and the rest of the bar staff.

Food was so good and fast drink service

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank pearlgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aaron & wez were amazing hosts and helped our table brilliantly all night. Very friendly, and made the night 10x better

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kristiankD1525NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First meal out with a couple of friends and it will definitely be the last. The young lady who is a 'manager' in there has the most disgusting attitude and beyond rude. We had ordered dishes of food and had members of staff (including her) trying to take away our plates whilst we was still eating and not finished with them, we politely asked another member of staff to relay a message to ask them to please leave our plates until we had all finished eating or to perhaps ask before picking them up, she then had told us how the guy had just joined their team and was new there and should not have done that and apologised etc, one of our friends made a joke saying perhaps he should go back to his old job where he came from and then within minutes we then had the 'manager' lady come back with A DISGUSTING ATTITUDE saying how "she took our plates because they looked stacked" etc and had taken it personally that we had requested for this not to be done. She then decided to tell us she doesnt accept RACISM towards her staff and doesnt like how we had told him to "get back to his own country" WHICH WAS MOST DEFINITELY NOT SAID. We then found out from the manager above her that she had in fact MADE UP THAT 'COUNTRY' had been mentioned AS HE HAD OVERHEARD the other female relaying the original message and she had taken it into her own hands to change what we had said and interpret into something completely different.
When a conversation is being had about A JOB, how is anything to do with someones race interpreted from that???????????????

The male manager who was dealing with this incident was very apologetic and was welcoming us back and assuring us 'WE WASNT BARRED' ... AND THEN 'KINDLY' ASKED US TO FINISH OUR FOOD AND DRINKS AND THEN TO LEAVE.

We are beyond disgusted in how this female came over and approached us and we are sure we will not be the last customers to not be returning because of her attitude.

It was our first meal out since the restrictions being lifted and it was a complete waste of time, money and the journey. As you can imagine, We didnt even want our food or drinks after this but had no choice as everything was pre-paid for in their app.
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. WHAT. A. JOKE.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LVGM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug and Lettuce also viewed

 

Been to Slug and Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.