We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiant tortoisesout of this worldindian oceanfishprivate beachduring our stayislandparadisechefhelicopterbirdsseanaturecatamarannestshomeprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Cousine Island an Island Jewel like a diamond in The middle Of The Indian ocean. This Beautiful paradise is one Of The last three pristine Islands that are available to visit.

Arriving by helicopter She takes your breath away landing And feeling her from beneath your feet And The visual contrast Of colour And Wild life.

The staff are ever so welcoming.

The villas are Of The highest level Of luxury not to mention The service And excellence Of The cuisine.

I Highly recomend this Beautiful Island





Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place!

We spent two weeks on this beautiful island in April & I believe that my family will want to return every year.

There has been no expense spared on anything!

The food is 5 star +++ Dining on the island was great as we had personal chefs prepare every meal to our liking.

There are plenty of activities for the whole family.

The solar catamaran is wonderful, we went cruising almost everyday exploring the surrounding islands, scuba diving, snorkeling & the kids even caught Red Snapper fish that the chef prepared for them for lunch, they where chuffed.

The beach is like no other & we have traveled the world to beautiful locations.

The presidential villa is out of this world we could not believe it. We where on the beach in PARADISE! The furniture has all been hand crafted & is just exceptional.

The staff are are wonderful, all of you. Thank you for making us feel so special & thank you for giving us our privacy when we asked for it. I rate you all very highly & I will write to the owner to inform him of your excellence.

Thank you Cousine Island, we will be back!
.





Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank viptravel919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My sister won a trip to Cousine Island, Seychelles in July 2008. Since then, no holiday has been the same. I had to come back after all these years and review the island.

Firstly, the island is so exclusive - we were lucky enough to be the only people on the island along with the staff although the island does have a few villas which just happened to be unoccupied during our stay.

We were transported to the island by helicopter and were welcomed and introduced to all of the staff that stay on the island - a very nice touch which makes you feel that extra special after a long flight! We were given a cold towel and ice cold drinks on arrival.

The restaurant which is a dining area is of a 5* quality. I wouldn't really call it a restaurant because everyday the chef used to check in with us regarding what we would like to eat for lunch and dinner. Nothing was too much effort and starters, mains and dessert were always served on time to a magnificent standard! Whatever we wanted - the chef prepared and made. I cannot compliment the chef enough - he was so attentive to detail and ever so accommodating.

The masseuse also deserves a mention - she is amazing although not sure if the same lady still works there. They use high quality products and tailor the facials and massages to your exact need.

If I ever when the lottery - Cousine Island will most definitely be my first stop! I'd love to catch up with Albert (the island's massive resident tortoise).

With thanks to the staff who made our trip exceptional! An unforgettable trip...

Priya & Nira

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrequentTraveller243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First of all: Living in paradise is very expensive...

...and that's already all negative information / comments we may provide about this unique place. The villas are nice, with a separate pool each, all beach front with veranda and a lot of space. The restaurant is excellant, deserves 5* rating, and we mainly prefered all those fresh sea food dishes that we could chose in advance. Staff is very kind and supports you in all you want to do the day long (in case you want so). But all that was not why we came to Cousine island. Cousine island is more...

Cousines island is THE Robinson Crusoe island may could imagine. Only 4 bungalows, so only 10 guests are staying on the island. We were some time alone and some time sharing with another couple. Having a beach on our own - something you can hardly imagine. Walking along the island and seeing all those Turtoises (giant turtles) that you may easely approach, seeing all those birdst nesting just on the bottom, having an island really on our own. Doing a kayak trip all around the island, snorkling with turtles, eagle reys and all kind of fishes. That's why we came to Cousine Island and we have really never been disappointed.

Go to Beau Vallon in case you are looking for party. Go to Cousine island in case you want an island on your own. Believe me - you will never forget the days you spent on Cousine Island. Hopefully we have again one day enough funding to return...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cantonadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights last year and it was amazing. The beaches are beautiful white sand with good snorkelling and fishing. The villas each have their own pools, and a lovely lounge area. We were completely spoiled by the staff, one night we had supper cooked for just us on the beach. We were taken on a walk up to the top of the island by the conservationists and were able to be involved in releasing baby turtles which was probably the highlight. The only negative was our travel agent told us alcohol was included (more likely their mistake then Cousin Islands) it wasn't and the drinks there are quite expensive, but then everything has to be shipped over so you'd expect to pay more then on the mainland.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beepop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews