We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New York - Estate Wine”
Review of Fulkerson Winery

Fulkerson Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$3.00*
and up
Fulkerson Winery Standard Wine Tasting
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Dundee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us in our spacious tasting room overlooking Seneca Lake, a beautiful setting for wine tasting, no matter the season. Visit in the fall and enjoy fresh-pressed grape juices, used by home winemakers to make their own wines. We have a fully stocked Home Winemaker's Shop with all the tools and supplies of the trade, along with a newly expanded Home Brewing Shop as well. Browsers will enjoy exploring the shelves of our unique gift shop, featuring local food items, books, artwork and more. There is something for everyone at this unique stop on the west side of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with close friends onthe Seneca Trail this past weekend. Our favorite winery was Fulkerson !! Great atmosphere. Great wine. Wine tasting at its best !! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wine tasting cost very reasonable. Went home with a few bottles of Estate wine !!

Thank johnnyfrank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven F, Owner at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

We're very glad that you had a good time on the trail. Safe travels and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 19 reviews
"great wine"
in 12 reviews
"gift shop"
in 8 reviews
"sweet whites"
in 2 reviews
"patio area"
in 2 reviews
"grape juice"
in 4 reviews
"tasting area"
in 7 reviews
"my favorite"
in 7 reviews
"semi dry"
in 3 reviews
"seneca wine trail"
in 6 reviews
"several wineries"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful staff"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"finger lakes"
in 8 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 4 reviews
"winery"
in 51 reviews
"bobby"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Greeted by super friendly staff, we wosrled our way through their vast wine selections. The staff was knowledgeable and entertaining

Thank Mom2DeetnJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We purchased several bottles of wine after the tasting. I recommend stopping here if you are in the area.

Thank SalPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This was one of our favorite wineries on the food and wine tour this weekend. They offer barley in bulk to brew your own beer as well as iced wine and a decent wine selection. A little bit of everything for everyone

Thank Amy T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Director of Advertising and Public Relations at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi Amy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your experience at Fulkerson Winery. We pride ourselves on being able to offer many wines and experiences for all types of tastes and preferences. I'm so glad to hear we were one of your favorite stops on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Please come see us again!
Chelsea Guererri, Director of Advertising and PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

You must stop at this Winery, Great people, wine and a history dating back to 1805. Very spacious tasting room, with a very helpful and educated staff. Great selection of wines.

Thank nanook2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Director of Advertising and PR at Fulkerson Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hello - Thank you for posting such a nice review about your visit with us! It's great to hear you enjoyed our staff, story, and of course, wine. I hope you will visit us again sometime.
Cheers!
Chelsea Guererri, Director of Advertising and PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fulkerson Winery also viewed

 
Dundee, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Fulkerson Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing