We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coxsackie
Reviewed 30 December 2015

THIS HOTEL STINKS IS DIRTY AND HAS BED BUGS! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Worst hotel you can pick also i got double charged they took a company card over expidia and then asked for card when we got there and charged both. Person at hotel is very rude!!!

Room Tip: no rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestshoppingcartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2015

Went here because I waited too long to make reservations at another local property and my dates were all booked. Stayed here about 3 years ago and the scenario were about the same. No friendly smiling face at check in, just a robotic human with a blank stare.
The property does have a diner which served the usual diner fare that I thought was good enough to get me started in the morning. They also have a bar/lounge across from the diner that I enjoyed having a few drinks while watching an MMA fight. the bartender was very sociable and poured a good drink.
Keep in mind, this is a truck stop and vehicles are in and out at all hours but not too noisy to my surprise. The store is open all hours if you feel like a cold drink or a late night snack.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We travel for business and have stayed at this property over the years under different ownerships.
We're done.
No more.
Three strikes and you are out.
Rooms are dated, mid winter and the rooms are almost freezing, so/so clean and the desk staff have no concept of hospitality. Not that it was great with previous owners either.
So go elsewhere and pay more. You are throwing your money out the window at this place.
I would rather sleep in my car. We do 100+ hotel nights a year so I am a well seasoned traveler.

Room Tip: Keep driving, save your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VanCortlandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

It was a turn off to be given a sheet to fill out, upon check in, that we'd need to tell them about in the first half hour... naming anything broken or missing, that we'd be charged for, if it wasn't mentioned.
In a 4 day stay, my shower was cold within a couple minutes, 3 times for me, and 1 for a friend in another room. There was a response back, when I reported it each time that they'd checked it and there was no issue wrong with it...
My feedback for them was that they may not have the hot water heater turned up high enough, that warm water was running out...
The property was not kept up... Truck stop motel, basically
Good price, and no bugs & the sheets were clean, but the hot water/shower an issue...
Fortunately, we requested to be on the side where the 87 Thruway was not going by. I think the other side would have had noise issues...!

Room Tip: Side away from the 87 Thruway quieter, by a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

The motel is situated next to the highway which is not the problem. The rooms are big and the floor is sticky from million of guests being there before. Plastic blankets and a carpet that makes you believe you get the coxsacki virus right away are really the worst thing. What made it a real motel experience was the night time activity that was going on the whole night in the room beside us. The good pan cake and the thin coffee rounded it up in the morning. Thanks for this movie like experience.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank qwrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie

Address: 12800 State Route 9w, Coxsackie, NY 12192-1715
Region: United States > New York > Coxsackie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coxsackie
Price Range: HK$578 - HK$672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie Hotel Coxsackie
Coxsackie Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing