We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$66
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Charme Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
38
52
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
52
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staybig familiesvacation homegrilling areahome away from homethree bedroomkitchen utensilsspacious villacomplete amenitieswindow typeclean facilitieswaterfront areanice stayminute drivefront officekiddie poolcable tv
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We've been booking Subic Homes for our vacations for what seems like decades. Formerly homes of American officers at what was then the Subic Naval Base, the current management has been able to maintain the cleanliness, soundness, furniture, and facilities very well. Truly, they were built to last. Payment and check are efficient, the units spacious for families, the beds and bathrooms adequate. Of course these are managed detached homes so you do have to bring all the things your group will require in terms of food and additional comforts but the basics they do have are more than adequate - pots and pans, plates and utensils, stove and oven, plus soap to wash the dishes -- everything is provided for you. Just add accordingly if you come in with a bigger group as there are only enough utensils for the number of people indicated in the booking form. Some wear and tear is showing in the units -- minor repairs are needed for closet doors and bathroom rails, Location within the Subic complex is unbeatable since it's a little way away from the crowded waterfront area -- but only accessible by car It's near the resorts so you can just stay there and book day trips at the beaches. The villas are surrounded by the virgin forests of Subic so monkeys do show up -- which may seem alarming - but make for a unique stay. Don't bother nor feed them if you don't want them to bother you!

Room Tip: Check out the deluxe three bedroom villa with two double beds in the master's bedroom - spacious enough for 8-10 people. And don't forget the utility quarters with bed and pillow which makes for an extra but really warm room.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Yvonne Karla A,

Thank you for your very detailed review. We do our best to keep our facilities maintained and up to par. Its a never ending process. While there may be occasional lapses, we will catch them and make sure everything is ready for your next visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It was a pleasant stay as the rooms were cleaned well and all you need is already there. We definitely recommend this place for families and group of friends. The rooms are well lighted and cleaned. The house is complete with utensils and kitchen tools.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amara245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your generous review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

First of all, customer service is good specially from reservations and the people at the property itself, its very clean. On the way to subic our car brokedown and checked-in very late.. informed them about the situation and they endorsed me to the officer in-charged because the front office is only until 7pm. We checked in at 8pm without a hassle..as we enter the unit a/c was on already. These are the little things that matters as a customer. I will comeback for sure.

Room Tip: we stayed in a 4BR villa unit 59C in lanzones st. its very spacious and well maintained. You have everything u need for cooking ect. They also provide 2 towels per room.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Paula c,

Thank you for your review. Our staff truly appreciate your kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed from April 29-May 1. Our villa was too warm, 81 degrees according to the indoor thermometer. They came to "repair" the A/C, didn't help. We ended up borrowing electric fans, but only 2 available, we were staying at a 4-BR villa. Avoid Villa 59C, or any villa with central air conditioning. Choose one with individual window type instead.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Jasmin B,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioner in your house was not up to par. The vast majority of our houses have central air conditioning and they have proven generally reliable in the past. It is unfortunate that it wasn't so during your stay.

In the past, during the height of summer and the occupants are over the allowed capacity, the airconditioner has been known to struggle. Having said that, we are inspecting each unit and making sure that the airconditioning is up to par. I hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Location is suitable. Quiet and with its own pool (more of a kiddie pool). Located near the forest trails with monkeys coming down to forage for food. Warning ... Please do not feed the monkeys.
The villas need more upkeep (specially the toilet & baths). Some have begun to deteriorate. Need to look into improving the overall facilities.

Room Tip: Always specify your needs with the reservations (eg. cabinet & shelving space in the room)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear rondm40,

Thank you for your review. During this off season, some of our houses are scheduled for renovation. We also expanded our main pool with a soaking/kiddie pool recently. I hope you will visit us again before the end of the year to check out our refreshed units.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews