We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations ”
Review of Red Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Catskill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Ranch Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The Red Ranch Motel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. I had a wonderful visit this fall in the Catskills. This motel is in a prime location. Most of the Catskill State Park is easily accessible from this motel. With a top notch restaurant within walking distance from my room, it made it easy to get dinner at the end of my day of exploring. The price of a room is moderate.

I will definitely return to the Red Ranch whenever I visit Catskill in the futire and I would highly recommend it to others.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a quiet family owned motel with a variety of units on the edge of the Catskill Mountains about 6 miles from the town of Catskill on the Hudson River. However, only the limited number of rooms with kitchenettes have coffee makers, and coffee is not available in the office. The restaurant next door did not open for breakfast until 9:00 AM on Sunday, was closed on Monday, and did not serve breakfast on Tuesday. Those who need to start the day with coffee can drive 2.5 miles to a convenience store at the intersection of Routes 32 and 23A.

Room Tip: We stayed in a second floor room which has a creaky floor for anyone below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeyGu, Owner at Red Ranch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

In response to the cutback of morning hours in the restaurant next door, all rooms now have coffee makers in them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Red Ranch is an average roadside motel. It's clean and well kept, although a little bit noisy due to it's proximity to Rt 32. There are not many amenities other than wi-fi and an outdoor pool, but for the price, it's good. There's also a very good Italian restaurant / brew pub right next door.

Room Tip: On the ground floor, it was noisy from people walking around in the room above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My family and I just got back from a short trip to the Catskills. The Red Ranch motel is well located,at the crossroads of everything. There's a little farm and produce down the road; a nice looking popular Italian restaurant next door and the motel itself is very quaint and lovely. The red ranch reminds you of a ranch with its bright red color and the landscaping is beautiful- lovely pool; nice grounds with swing sets for the kids and ping pong and shuffleboard and a game room for the older ones. There are lovely shady trees around the property We had a kitchenette with a nice sized kitchen, stocked with whatever you could need; a nice size bathroom and two bedrooms.The owners keep the place immaculate and it shows. The motel is right off a very well traveled road but with the air conditioner on and even without, the traffic noise was not intrusive. The owners are nice and helpful and the only complaint I would have is that the beds were not that comfortable. However, that said, I would still recommend this quaint lovely place in the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I have been coming here about once every five years for about 25 years. It has barely changed. They have the same owner and staff. The place is kept VERY clean. It does look old because it is. Beds are comfortable. Great that unlike more modern motels you can park right at your door if you are on the first floor. I like being able to unpack in two minutes then making multiple trips. Good restaurant next door. Convenient to the mountains and Woodstock. Nice, but chilly, pool.

Room Tip: You can park right at your door if your room is on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennsypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
3.2 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
23.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#6 of 9 in Catskill
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#4 of 9 in Catskill
51 reviews
1.1 km away
The Kaaterskill
The Kaaterskill
#2 of 7 in Catskill
83 reviews
9.1 km away
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ranch Motel

Address: 4555 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-6623
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: HK$453 - HK$704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be delighted by the clean and comfortable Red Ranch accommodations. And, you can choose from motel or housekeeping style units equipped with kitchenettes and dining areas. All units have air-conditioning, refrigerators, phones, coffee makers, private bath, wall-to-wall carpeting, and flat screen cable TV, along with FREE wireless Internet and charging stations. Restaurant adjacent. Pool and Kiddie pool. Game Room, playground, ping pong and shuffleboard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Ranch Hotel Catskill
Red Hotel Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing