We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I expected and more!!!!!! Memories in the making”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Reviewed 8 June 2016

As I read some other reviews,and think back on my Memorial Day Weekend 2016, I can't understand how this could possible get a bad review. This place is AMAZING. My family had a GREAT time from the moment we arrived on Friday until our departure on Monday. The grounds are beautiful. The activities for the children are endless. Great fishing, fun ,mini-golf, family friendly pool, hiking trails, and play area. This is the Catskills that we all remember growing up. Food was filling. We didn't go there for the food so I won't elaborate on it. Fun happy hours with the whole family in mind. If you go, YOU decide what you take away. Want to relax? This is the place. Want to be active from start to finish, very possible. Mike and Ellen are very friendly. Their entire day is based on guests pleasure and making sure everything is good. We had so much fun that we are going back within the next 6 months and bringing more family so we can all relax together. This is a classic Catskill Family Resort and I want to thank them for memories of a lifetime. They have just gained new repeat customers.

Room Tip: On the hill rooms allow you to see everything but there are other rooms closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2015

Visited this place in October. This is the first time I have rated a place so low on trip advisor. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the room. The rooms need some serious refurbishment. Also, no toiletries, no coffee percolator and no telephone in the room(hence no room service).

The entire place is run very unprofessionally. Most of the times, there is no one at the front desk. You need to ring a bell and you are lucky if someone shows up!
Dinner is served only between 5:00 and 6:00 pm and the restaurant closes after that. This was not informed to us earlier.

Finally, what hurts the most is that you have paid 150 bucks for this!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dharini_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We were hoping to experience the charm, warmth, and fun that exudes from the web pages of Wolff's website, but were sadly disappointed. My husband and I made reservations (unrefundable!) at Wolff's for a Saturday night in October - the last night of a ten day road trip - and were really looking forward to the well-touted family style meals, the bar, the karaoke, and the ambience of being in the Catskills. Upon check-in, we were told they were hosting a wedding, so there would be no dinner nor was there any mention of the bar or karaoke. We were given our key and some dinner suggestions off grounds.

Driving around to our room, we passed the algae covered pond, which is lovely and blue on the website. The set-up is like a motel, with parking to the side of the building and as we walked up to our room, the door to the room next to ours was open and the room was dark - more than a little creepy with nightfall coming.

Our room was a huge disappointment, to say the least. We don't mind staying in simple spaces, but this was incredibly unwelcoming, tired, and damp. The heat wasn't on and the mini fridge hadn't been plugged in; there weren't more than a couple of layers left on the toilet paper roll and I took the last and only tissue; the tv was ancient and crackly. We didn't even touch the bed or Naugahyde chairs. The thing that put us off completely, though, was that the exterior door to the room had an interior bedroom lock-type knob, with the extra security being a length of cable screwed into the doorframe in a loop, to be looped over the doorknob! Arghh!

What with the potential for drunken post-wedding revelers, no yummy food, bad tv reception, NO toilet paper, and NO security, we put the key down on the dresser, turned the little knob, and headed the 5 hours home.

PS - In contacting Wolff's to protest the charges, they have never responded.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Although the location was fantastic - close to cities yet secluded and the grounds were impeccably kept, the rooms were a disappointment. All the rooms seem to need a major "sprucing" up. Not all the electric outlets worked. There were outlets that allowed you to plug items in, but they didn't stay in and then there were the ones that had no juice to them. While the bathrooms are a nice size - there is no where to put things. There is one shelf and that had supplies on it. The meals are good and the dining room staff is phenomenal. Just don't go there expecting much in the room and you will be good. Tip to travelers going here- bring your own towels! What they supply are little and threadbare. Also, if it is something you are used to- keep in mind- toiletries are not supplied.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Mary0529a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Ellen and Mike, the owners, do a terrific job in maintaining the character of this charming resort. It is terrific and absolutely breadth-taking to walk along their lake(s) and wood trails in the evening and in the morning hours. The resort provides a beautiful view of Mt Hunter. The dinner and breakfast is delicious and filling. Being from the city area, we were totally at ease during our recent stay this past weekend and are planning to return again this autumn to see the splendors of the fall foliage.

Room Tip: Fairview and Lakeside rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
24.4 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
8.1 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
24.9 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
272 reviews
6 km away
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
2.9 km away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#4 of 9 in Catskill
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort

Address: 360 Cauterskill Rd, Catskill, NY 12414-5755
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolff`s Maple Breeze Hotel Catskill
Wolffs Maple Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing