We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Recent road trip with the kids saw us in the area and figured the kids would like to get into some swimming, mini golf, shuffle board and a few other activities so we made our way to Pollace's. It was midweek so things were pretty quiet there and service was decent but we were not overly impressed by the facilities. On the plus side, the pool was clean and a good size and the kids enjoyed the hot tub but that was about it for us I'm afraid. The room was pretty basic and could use a little loving, mini golf course was a little sad, shuffleboard was fine, the paddleboats down at the lake worked but the actual lake was not much. Fortunately we only stayed the one night.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank pflemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I have been taking my family to Pollaces family resort the last five years and we love it there, Charlie and the staff are most accommodating to our needs, can't wait to get there again in August of 2017 the food is plentiful and whatever we want off the menu the staff will get for us.. it has been a pleasure to go to pollaces and I wouldn't go anywhere else , it's relaxing and Richy the social director is like a uncle to my kids ..my favorite part is when Charley's wife comes out after dinner and yells out Expresso. I just can't say no to her ... looking forward to see Charley and the gang ..see you in Aug ..
J Lauria .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Road tripped thru NY,VT&NH at peak color during presidents weekend. Lodging tough w/o reservations. Monday night expected plenty of lodging open after weekend when hit the Catskills only to find most places closed to rest and get ready for ski season. Many places wouldn't even answer phone or asked we leave message as they were closed. Charlie interrupted a nap to answer and to meet us and was willing to open up a room for us. Even more he told about the sites in the Catskills and found that the road was closing the next morning for repairs. Instead of renting us a room he helped call around to get us a room up in Hunter before the road closed so we could see things. He put our sightseeing before his economic interests. What a nice guy and if I were going back to the Catskills and wanted to experience a Catskill vacation, I would recommend Pallace's as Charlie is a standup guy so I would expect your stay to be very good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here over this past July 4th weekend. Let me start with the good point... very sweet and friendly staff. The owner is also a nice elderly man. However if you are looking for a 'resort', this is not a resort! We drove through a very residential area to come upon the 'resort' t the end of the street. Plantings surrounded the main building to add a splash of color but our hearts sank at the resort we were faced with. It was raining and We had driven several hours from Pennsylvania. We were tired and our daughter was pooped so against our better judgement, we entered to a damp musty smell of old carpets with ingrained smells of stale cigarettes. We were informed ahead that our money was nonrefundable. We paid almost $400.00 for one night so we were stuck! Our cabin was spacious but extremely bare and in need of a good general cleaning. We thought a good meal would lift our spirits but again it was very disappointing. The website is definitely deceiving and the place is overpriced. If you are looking just for a getaway this may be it but if you are looking for a nice getaway with amenities and great food, this is not your place! We pretty much hightailed out of there early the next morning very disappointed and mad at ourselves for not researching before booking so I hope this review will help in deciding what kind of getaway you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vejay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Labor Day 2016 was my third consecutive year at Pollaces. The weekend is always full of fun activities, AMAZING FOOD, and friendly and accommodating staff. My boyfriend Joe and I have allergies (gluten free and dairy/peanuts) and it is always hard for us to go out to eat. However, Charlie at Pollace's accommodates us perfectly, making any dish we order to accommodate our allergies...and it's DELICIOUS! Francine is also very friendly and helpful, and makes sure everyone is happy and comfortable. Thank you to the staff at Pollace's for making this a place we can go to and have a great time, while not having to worry about our food allergies! See you soon. -Katie

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
30.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
11.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
30.9 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
441 reviews
6 km away
Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort
8.9 km away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#4 of 9 in Catskill
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollace's Family Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollace's Family Vacation Resort

Address: 71 Landon Ave, Catskill, NY 12414-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: HK$907 - HK$2,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollace's Family Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and be part of a great all-inclusive family vacation that is safe fun and affordable. Experience a traditional Catskill Mt. Vacation mid June to Labor Day and Columbus Day Weekend. We have planned activities and entertainment to fill your days and nights.We now offer Gluten Free options for all meals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pollace's Family Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollace`s Family Vacation Hotel Catskill
Pollaces Family Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing