We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical resort for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here over this past July 4th weekend. Let me start with the good point... very sweet and friendly staff. The owner is also a nice elderly man. However if you are looking for a 'resort', this is not a resort! We drove through a very residential area to come upon the 'resort' t the end of the street. Plantings surrounded the main building to add a splash of color but our hearts sank at the resort we were faced with. It was raining and We had driven several hours from Pennsylvania. We were tired and our daughter was pooped so against our better judgement, we entered to a damp musty smell of old carpets with ingrained smells of stale cigarettes. We were informed ahead that our money was nonrefundable. We paid almost $400.00 for one night so we were stuck! Our cabin was spacious but extremely bare and in need of a good general cleaning. We thought a good meal would lift our spirits but again it was very disappointing. The website is definitely deceiving and the place is overpriced. If you are looking just for a getaway this may be it but if you are looking for a nice getaway with amenities and great food, this is not your place! We pretty much hightailed out of there early the next morning very disappointed and mad at ourselves for not researching before booking so I hope this review will help in deciding what kind of getaway you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vejay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Labor Day 2016 was my third consecutive year at Pollaces. The weekend is always full of fun activities, AMAZING FOOD, and friendly and accommodating staff. My boyfriend Joe and I have allergies (gluten free and dairy/peanuts) and it is always hard for us to go out to eat. However, Charlie at Pollace's accommodates us perfectly, making any dish we order to accommodate our allergies...and it's DELICIOUS! Francine is also very friendly and helpful, and makes sure everyone is happy and comfortable. Thank you to the staff at Pollace's for making this a place we can go to and have a great time, while not having to worry about our food allergies! See you soon. -Katie

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Went up for a fun vacation w family and was pleasantly surprised how clean the prpperty was and the friendliness of the staff made everyone feel welcomed and like family. Great place for kids plenty of activities and safe. Good food and plenty of it. Richard the social director was fantastic!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ashesh u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a genuine family friendly resort that won't break the bank, this is the place for you. To be honest, Pollace's is more like going to a family reunion than to some anonymous resort. Charlie and the rest of the staff treat all the guests like family which also fosters a strong bond between guests.
My family and I have been going to Pollace's since 2013 and our friends who introduced us to the resort have been going there for over 20 years. It is the one vacation each year I look forward to without question. Those with a young family will understand that most "vacations" are more work than anything else. Pollace's takes out most of the work so we the adults can enjoy ourselves and return home relaxed like a vacation should do.
You will never be hungry at Pollace's. The cooking is something like out of grandma's kitchen with plenty to go around. Special requests are always accommodated. And don't forget dessert!
Activities are plentiful but simple and traditional. It's a real treat to see the kids taking part in the games and activities, getting away from the iPads and televisions.
Going to Pollace's is a bit of going into a time warp. Back to a simpler time where the focus was on family togetherness and community. Where you learn each other's names and appreciate the experience.
My family cannot wait to back again next year to see their "Pollace's Family"

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Anthony Melchiorri, Hotel Impossible

I travel for work and stay in hundreds of hotels a year and consult for hundreds more. We pick POLLACE'S every year because it has given our family, memories that will last a lifetime! They are celebrating their 70th year in business for a reason. The Catskills are full of hotels that couldn't make it for a year, let alone 70..... It's a tribute to their hard work! Tell Charlie and Richie we say hi!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank SSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
30.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
11.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
30.9 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
441 reviews
6 km away
Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort
8.9 km away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#4 of 9 in Catskill
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollace's Family Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollace's Family Vacation Resort

Address: 71 Landon Ave, Catskill, NY 12414-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: HK$907 - HK$2,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollace's Family Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and be part of a great all-inclusive family vacation that is safe fun and affordable. Experience a traditional Catskill Mt. Vacation mid June to Labor Day and Columbus Day Weekend. We have planned activities and entertainment to fill your days and nights.We now offer Gluten Free options for all meals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pollace's Family Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollace`s Family Vacation Hotel Catskill
Pollaces Family Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing