We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
23
14
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
14
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The place doesn't have a common reception desk, it's in the bar.
We got there and the host, that I believe is the place owner, led us to our room and was very attentive with us.
The room was simple but had everything we needed for a single stay.
We had a power outage problem beacause of the usage of the heater and hair dryer at the same time, and the same man that received us resolved the problem very quickly.
After the check-in and bath, we went to the bar to have some drinks and food.
The chicken wings are really delicious, I ordered a portion with 16 pieces and 2 kinds of spices, really good.
There were a lot of drinks and beer and we were very well attended for a ginger bartender that I forgot the name.
We had a great time in the junkbox and in the pool tables.
Nice hotel to stay, nice bar to chill and have some fun.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RenanAriceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

very quit and clean place, rooms are average, not too many amenities . Close to Cat Skills attractions. does have a country feel to the place. There is a place for BBQ. The restaurant is very good and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant people at B&B lounge- owner was very friendly and accommodating - awesome
Bar with pool table, table tennis and air hockey. Rooms have everything you need for a getaway out the city. Nothing fancy but so sweet and comfortable. We loved it and was the perfect place to be based from all great hikes and attractions. Had wifi in the room and cozy heater- coffee for the mornings :). The pool was well kept and we could have spent all day there if we didn't have so many hikes to go explore. Would definitely swing by in the future even its just to stop in for the wings and a game of pool. Thanks for having us. Great value for money

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dillon M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for being our valued customer ! Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room was large and clean, and had great air conditioning. The staff was welcoming and showed us around the cute bar area and game room they had and the pool. The staff even cleaned our room earlier than normal because we told them that day we were arriving earlier than check-in time, and they made it work! Very homey place with what looks like a lot of regulars, cheap and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and your warm words ! We'll be glad to see you back in your future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Rooms were kept clean, friendly staff and inexpensive. Pool and bar/restaurant on premises were very convenient. Beautiful area, lots of hiking trails, steams, and outdoor activities close by. Overall very good experience. .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and hopping to see you back next year ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews