We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Lounge of Catskill
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peloke's Motel(Catskill)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
13
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant people at B&B lounge- owner was very friendly and accommodating - awesome
Bar with pool table, table tennis and air hockey. Rooms have everything you need for a getaway out the city. Nothing fancy but so sweet and comfortable. We loved it and was the perfect place to be based from all great hikes and attractions. Had wifi in the room and cozy heater- coffee for the mornings :). The pool was well kept and we could have spent all day there if we didn't have so many hikes to go explore. Would definitely swing by in the future even its just to stop in for the wings and a game of pool. Thanks for having us. Great value for money

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dillon M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for being our valued customer ! Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room was large and clean, and had great air conditioning. The staff was welcoming and showed us around the cute bar area and game room they had and the pool. The staff even cleaned our room earlier than normal because we told them that day we were arriving earlier than check-in time, and they made it work! Very homey place with what looks like a lot of regulars, cheap and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and your warm words ! We'll be glad to see you back in your future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Rooms were kept clean, friendly staff and inexpensive. Pool and bar/restaurant on premises were very convenient. Beautiful area, lots of hiking trails, steams, and outdoor activities close by. Overall very good experience. .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and hopping to see you back next year ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

To be fair, I understand the current owner is relatively new and it is apparent that he is making big improvements to this property. Our room was nicely remodeled and it appears efforts are being made for upgrades such as new pavement on part of the driveway. The lounge was a tastefully decorated Sports bar with pool tables and darts for entertainment. The owner had a quick response time to our reservation request and allowed us to come in before check in to use the pool while waiting for our room. The young man who checked us in was very polite and offered to make us something from the kitchen while we waited. In fact, all of the staff was friendly and helpful except for one barmaid who was rude to not only us but other customers as well on Sunday 7/17. We waited at a table for 20 minutes after she said she would be right with us. Then she proceeded to talk with her friends without even getting us a drink. We decided to move up to the bar to make it easier for her to serve us (it was not busy at all for one barmaid). She eventually took our order and was superficially friendly during our stay. Another couple came in to check in and she told them "just a minute" then proceeded to spend a solid 5 minutes washing glasses at the bar! They looked at each other in disbelief as did we. So for a burger and a beer, we spent 2 hours waiting for service. Unacceptable but the following evening we were greeted with a top-notch barmaid who was a complete professional with a pleasant sense of humor. The grounds were nicely landscaped but there was a lot of clutter around the property. It should be noted that this owner rents small motel rooms and small cabins to locals which tends to bring outdoor clutter of their belongings laying around the property. The pool was clean although it badly needed a good coat of paint on the inside. The locals do hang out there as well which was no problem except most of them smoked creating a stale cigarette odor even when they are not out. In summary, I would recommend the B&B Lounge with the caution that it is work in progress. We spent 3 days there while touring the Catskills. The location is good for this purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnie_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us ! We do improvements constantly and its always based on our clients recommendations. Looking forward seeing you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Well, a bit of mixed emotions here. We arrived a bit early, and no one was present at the time. But when they arrived, they were very friendly.
The room: spacious, clean, unfortunately the maid forgot to put down a welcome package, so we had to get it ourselves, but no problem there.
the location: very nice, in between trees, and it looks like a comping. All in all, it's pretty good!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skydriver332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us ! We are always trying to accommodate early check-ins, when its possible and we know about them in advance. Before our normal check-in hours, we usually working somewhere on the property and not always can see when guests are arriving. Sorry for your trouble with checking in earlier, but I'm glad that everything else was up to your liking. Hope to see you back in your future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews