We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B without breakfast.... and a lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Lounge of Catskill
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This is a cheapish place and so it should be. The bed was comfy enough but the guy who runs this spelunka is clueless. We felt like gifting him some bed covers for a couple of quid he could put some new ones on instead of the 1970s jumble sale rejects adorning his beds. The ancient bathroom is clean and congrats to the cleaners who struggle to do this. Half the floor is fine but the other half is 'carpetted' now......this is some carpet probably also 1970s. It is red with a dark sheen that is reminiscent of a collie dog after its turned on its back and rubbed itself in some cow dung. It's the most dreadful carpet I've ever seen. We put shoes on to walk from the bed to the bathroom in case there was anything wick (ie live) in it. There's no breakfast available and the B&B Lounge recommends Mick's Diner - a sub-shed of B&B incorporated. On the tentative plus side the bar looks lively enough and the barmaids friendly and loud. In the background assorted lumberjacket and peak-cap types miserably ply the pool tables... Other plus is some decent rock music blasting out. This is a 'hotel' for the desperate - as we were when we stayed here. Owner needs a reality check - with a few cents spent this place could be transformed into somewhere habitable.

Room Tip: Lost for words and options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RiodeJaneiroWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, Owner at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay :)

Joel is a very helpful person with big heart. Glad you became friends. Hope to see you back soon. While I missed you during your stay, I'm looking forward to meet you personally next time around.

Will see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Diamond in the rough! After searching for a hotel with vacancy we found the B & B. At first sight in looked a little rough around the edges but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Staff and service was great. Joel the manager, could not have been more accommodating. His friendliness and kindness surpassed and upstaged any 5 star hotel. The lounge/bar itself was huge with pool tables and lots of brightness and open space. It certainly had lots of character. You certainly could not beat the price of the rooms. We wished we could of stayed at least one more day. Without a doubt my husband and I will make a return visit . We are.....

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, Owner at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay :)

Joel is a very helpful person with big heart. Glad you became friends. Hope to see you back soon. While I missed you during your stay, I'm looking forward to meet you personally next time around.

Will see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Met by another guest (from Maine) who said owner wouldn't turn on the heat because he didn't think it was cold enough. (It was supposed to be 35). Room was clean, but mattress was like sleeping on tires.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, Owner at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your stay with us :)

As for your note for new mattresses, it is something we are planing to do in the nearest future.

As for your note about heat - I am the owner and nobody spoke with me about heat. If I'm not mistaken, one of employees reported guest's concern about cold nights. According to him, he explained that it is not a heating season for Catskill yet, but he will report this concern. Eventhough temperature this time of year is between 55-75, we started up heating system and also provided guest who was concerned about cold night with personal electric heater as well.

I'd like to assure you, that we are taking guests concerns very seriously and doing everything we can to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Room was clean, staff very friendly - cant seem to do enough for you. Restaurant on premises has "barlike" setting, variety of beverages and excellent food, wings are the best! Everything from food to room is decently priced. Owner is excellent about receiving feedback - both good and bad. Some updates are in store for the future, new beds, carpet replacement etc. Pool and firepit available for use and free wifi. Id make a return trip here

Room Tip: L Section is where we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your biz and hope to see you next year with your bikers girls :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

They provide: "BEST ACCOMMODATION" in Catskills. I went with my family stayed 2 NIGHTS... ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND AS PER REQUESTED...
Also they have FREE WI FI in room... Will be back soon!!! Worth every $$$

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for your stay ! Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
7.6 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
21.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
22 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
272 reviews
16.7 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
17.8 km away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 5 in Hunter
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Lounge of Catskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Lounge of Catskill

Address: 5207 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-6564
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: HK$610 - HK$876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Lounge of Catskill 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Lounge is a unique combination of resort like property with long term living capabilities. Property is nested in beautiful wood surrounding in the center of the oldest Catskill resort area in NY State. Proximity to Hunter and Windham Mountains creates its own climate with unbelievable healthy living conditions and attracts people to live here permanently or just come on vacations. Easy commute to Albany or New York brings people to spend time away from crazy city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Lounge of Catskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lounge Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing