We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catskill Motor Court(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kaaterskill(Catskill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peloke's Motel(Catskill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
14
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
14
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

They provide: "BEST ACCOMMODATION" in Catskills. I went with my family stayed 2 NIGHTS... ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND AS PER REQUESTED...
Also they have FREE WI FI in room... Will be back soon!!! Worth every $$$

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for your stay ! Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ok, this is a decades old motel like a million you see on the side of the road. It is made up of multiple buildings that are of varying shapes and ages and they seem to rent out some rooms long term as well as by the night. The rooms were clean and serviceable but old. If you want to pay half what you would elsewhere, this is your place!

The cool thing is that the center of the establishment is a lounge complete with bar, many pool tables, stripper poles (for the occasional Chippendale troupe visits I suppose. It was the perfect spot for us to unwind after a long day on motorcycles.

The staff and owner are very helpful, friendly and eager to make you at home.

It was very convenient for our ride through the Catskills and there was a great little diner just down the road.

This is not the type of place that I normally stay and I would have complained bitterly if the shower had been such a trickle at a mid range chain hotel. But you get what you pay for, it is what it is, it's not trying to be anything else, but it is trying to be good at what it is. And I appreciate that.

Room Tip: They are all first floor!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 979pauln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your stay and hope to see you cruising our neighborhood in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

my partner and i had two nights in our hunting trip, we had the best time, we stayed in the double bed room, the staff were lovely, room was spacious and very clean, comfortable beds, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. we also took our laptop to finish some job and internet connection were provided wirelessly in all room, connection and speed were very good. it was lovely to get up in the morning and walk around, we have stayed here many times and always it was a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your stay ! Hope our hunting lands met your expectations and you had fun time in Catskills :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Was pleasently surprized with many improvements since our last visit. Garden by the bar keeps growing and getting bigger. Was happy to see my favorite bartender Andrea, had nice conversation with owner Vitaly. Prices are still very reasonable and rooms are well kept. Definatelly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being a loyal customer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was mistaken by the name. The ads were not promising a breakfast and I interpreted the name wrongly.

We stayed there for a night while returning home. The staff was helpful. However, the were quite busy running the bar and the restaurant. I didn't see any front office.

The rooms are large. The TV was old but functionned well.The mattress was very old and noisy. The water smelled sulfur. In the morning, there was nobody to make the check-out. We left the key to someone entering the main building (hope they had it).

I must say that I agree with most of the comments in the review named "You would want to read this before thinking of staying at the B & B lounge”. He wrote his comment in 2012 and still in 2013, I can confirm that there were children playing late at night. Since we're not getting in bed early, it didn't bother us that much but other clients looked upset about that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesGosselins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry for misunderstanding, but name "B&B Lounge" is coming from the name of our parent Company and has nothing to do with "Bed in Breakfast". We do not advertise in that category and all our listings are specifying that no food is included in room price. We do have breakfast place just down a road from us, we have dinner restaurant on the property, and all our units are equipped with kitchens for self-cooking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews