We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catskill Motor Court(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riedlbauer's Resort(Round Top)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Kaaterskill(Catskill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
14
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
14
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I booked a night here passing thru Catskill on a long business trip in the northeast, and needless to say I was not disappointed by the excellent service the Owner & staff provided me. I arrived early in the evening, had some beer at the bar, and asked if they had a dart board there. The bartender said that it was recently taken down, but the owner overheard my question, and promptly came out with a legitimate backboard, dart board, and mounted it & placed the throwing line to perfection. Can't say that very many other establishments would go that extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of their customers. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for staying and dining with us ! Really appreciate your great review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 1 night during my biz trip. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even got complimentary drink n a bar while checking-in. Room was very nice and roomy with free Internet. Food in restaurant was good and inexpensive. Tried their wings – they ARE very good. Next time in the area, will book here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jc041007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for your business and will be glad to be your host next time you visit Catskills :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We checked into this place late Friday night. We collected the keys from the bar and was directed to the building in the back. There were several small trailer-like buildings on the property all of which seem to have regular people living there. There were kids and animals walking and playing late at night. The yards was dirty and had items stewn about. The building where our room was was quite a shocker. The room was in a building with other full-time occupants. Two single beds were visible with dirty,worn and shabby covers on them. The carpet was burgundy and caked with dirt. The shower are seem ok. the TV was on a rickety table but it worked. I tried to open the window to ensure our security but it fell down and would not close again, which means it was propped up. We said we could not stay there and the bar keeper/owner said we could get a refund, which I think was decent of him. If you are drunk and want a place to crash/sleep it off, this might be the place for you. Skiiers, holiday going folks, I would highly advise staying away from a this place, especially if you have children. If folks choose to provide accomodations to others, it should provide a sense of security and cleanliness. I know people in this part of the country normally rent-out accomodations to help with their expenses, and I am sorry having to write this review, but other need to know what to expect if they choose to stay at the B & B lounge.

Room Tip: When you are booking a room, look for establishments that show the room/accomodations from several angles or a virtual tour.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Devika_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Sorry for the inconvenience. As it stated on our page, our property is kids friendly. Your own statement shows that there were lots of kids on property playing at late evening hours. Meaning that their parents have no issues with security and safety for their kids. In building you stayed, there were also 3 families with 14 kids between them, who rented rooms for the whole summer. I believe those are possibly kids you were referring to.

As per our policy, we issue full refund if customer is not happy for any reason. Which was done in your case as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Went to celebrate friend's birthday party on weekend. Found this place to be a nice place in Catskill and only hour ride from the home. Good size pool, BBQ pavilion, nice rooms, free Internet and nice bar. Rooms equiped with small kitchenette, which was nice. Loved country line dance on Friday night. Even learned couple steps myself. DJ was good and entertaining. Food was great and very inexpensive. Planning to go there again this month skiing. Good get away year round.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, Owner at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please be advised, that B&B Lounge is not a "bed and breakfast" and is not advertised anywhere like that. We do have all rooms equipped with kitchenettes and we do have restaurant bar, which is open for lunch and dinner. While we do recommend to customers other places were they could eat and places to visit, it is not necessarily for you to take those suggestions.

I also would like to assure you that we do constantly spending money for improvements and we do value all customers opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

The kids had a great time on Halloween party. There were lots of games, music and candies. Kids get a chance to hit piñata. Thank you to DJ Joe for your great effort .
Definitely will come next year if they will have it again

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krshka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, Owner at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2009

Thank you for your partisipation and we hope to see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews