We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kaaterskill(Catskill)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Peloke's Motel(Catskill)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to spend the night and go on our way. It was clean and had a microwave, small refrigerator, table, desk, TV, and wi-fi. We slept well--after the guy in the next room stopped singing off key in some foreign language around 11:00 pm. We would have complained, but we think it was the manager who checked us in! The place was very old...probably built in the 40's or 50's, and the walls were paper thin. We could hear everything from outside and the room next door. Also the water temperature was not well regulated. When my husband took his shower the water switched back and forth from cold to scalding hot. So I have mixed feelings about this place. It is good for the price if you bring ear plugs and don't plan on taking a shower!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Yes, the place is old and in some ways "run down", BUT everything is very clean, including the bathroom! The towels and sheets smelled fresh, the owners provided a large, reasonably new mini-fridge and microwavw, disposable toothbrushes, plates, siverware and glasses. The bathroom looks relatively updated, and they have flat screens and free wi-fi. Also, nice clean pool. Deck area is not so hot, hand rail was loose, but pool was very clean and otherwise in good shape. Last, but definitely not least, another reviewer remarked that there was a "creepy" dude in a goodie on a laptop outside one of the rooms. That man is here now, but I haven't found him to be creepy at all. He was just sitting there on his laptop, minding his own business and politely nodded as I walked by. Maybe when the other reviewer said creepy, what he really meant was black. I would definitely recommend this place if you just want a clean, fresh place to lay your head and don't want to pay a fortune, and you're okay with it not being fancy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank kcfiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was a very nice Motel and the management staff were kind and accommodating. The room was very clean and included a small kitchenette area that had a freezer, refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. There was cable tv and free wifi although the connection could be spotty depending on where you were. The is a small but clean pool area that wasn't too cold. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars were the showers. It was a walk in shower but the controls were very sensitive and it was difficult to keep the water at a comfortable temperature. All in all, it was a pleasant two night stay there and we would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Elizabeth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

It rustic is what your looking for then this is the place for you. Towels were clean and water was hot in the shower but the place had a "Deliverence" feel to it except instead of 2 guys with dueling banjo's there was a creepy guy in a hoody outside the door to his room at midnight with some kind of glow in the dark laptop when I pulled up to go in. This out in the woods no street lights dirt pkg lot not that there's anything wrong with that!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The posting on the web was nothing like the motel. The room was old, well used, and had very little amenities; in fact, the motel had little as well. The owner/manager was more than willing to bring the things we needed - coffee & pot, ironing board & iron,wash cloths, towels, etc. There was no continental breakfast and no one in the office at any time. There was a pool, but we did not partake. With a name like "Four Seasons" our expectations were higher than what the motel had to offer. The price was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BudnTarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews