We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peloke's Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
2
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Peloke's is conveniently located near Thruway Exit 21 and Route 9G, at the western end of the Rip
Van Winkle bridge over the Hudson. It consists of an old-fashioned, one-story U-shaped building, containing perhaps 23 rooms, around a parking lot and sparkling pool. Rooms are good-sized, with dark curtains that block out all light except at the very top, a nice big TV with ESPN and other popular channels, and a basic but nice-enough bathroom. The place is very well maintained and seemed quite clean. Towels are thick and good, considering the budget nature of Peloke's (I paid $65 for a nonsmoking room with a king-sized bed, one person), but you get just two small bars of soap - no shampoo or other amenities. That was OK with me because I liked the good lathering quality of the green soap bars enough to bring the leftovers home with me. I loved the shower, which has good hot water and a generous flow. My room also featured a microwave and refrigerator. The bed seemed a bit hard, however, and I was a bit concerned about the lack of a door chain or other locking device beyond the simple lock operated inside the door knob. The hotel appears to be operated by a Southeast Asian family living behind the office, so you have to ring the doorbell to get the owner to come to the desk - or, if you want to talk to him early in the morning, to unlock the office. I would advise checking in and getting your key no later than early evening, to ensure that he is up and moving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNut12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This property is beautiful however the rooms leave something to be desired as does the staff. The ownership and management seem to feel they do not need to address guest issues at all. There is a coleat lack of common decency that seems to radiate throughout the interest staff as well as its management team that seems to also be the ownership. This was truly an awful experience. I would not only never return but I would recommend you put our $ to better use else were.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had found no vacancies here last year, and put this on our list of places to try. We were very pleased, and now know why they are often full.

The motel is a pair of low red brick wings, likely from the '60s, conveniently located just up the hill from town, at the end of the Rip van Winkle bridge. The rate was very good for this part of NY. We paid $70 with tax. The wing we were in (the left hand one) seemed slightly newer. Our room was fairly large, but with two beds, getting around to the alcove where the a/c and table/chairs were was a bit awkward. The furniture was decent, and the beds were clean and comfortable. The rug was looking a bit dingy. The TV was older, and the color was pretty orange, even after I fiddled with it. The room also came with a fridge, microwave, and internet with a good strong signal. The pool looked clean and inviting, but by the time we got back from dinner in town, it was too late.

The bathroom was clean and spacious, with a full tub. There was plentiful hot water. The tub and tile (in an unfortunate two-tone brown) were vintage, but the sink and toilet were new. Towels were your typical smallish white cotton, but softer than usual.

Despite the location at a highway intersection, our night was very quiet, and the room was nice and dark. In an area where you can often pay a lot more and get much less, this motel is a good bet. Be sure to make reservations, since they seem to pack the house, at least in the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have been coming to Peloke's every summer beause it's advantageously located and its rates are the lowest of any good motel in the area. And besies that, the ownership is very agreeable and accommodating and the rooms are spacious and adequate. I come here especially because I can easily reach the summer events at Bard College which is in Red Hook just a few miles away. To get this fine an accommodation, with pool, fridge, and microwave, and such good service I'd have to pay substantially more elsewhere since this is such a well-travelled tourist area up the Hudson River. I plan to return next summer as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews