We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
41
26
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
26
9
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Its quaint...and perfect...nice location thats close enough to civilization, but far enough out of the way to enjoy the outdoors...will definitely stay here again when we come up that way...very courteous and helpful staff...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phydeaux777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were only there for a quick night passing through, but were surprisingly pleased at how clean and cozy the room was, and how helpful the staff were for our late arrival. Will be back whenever we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mandolinlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is a motel, not a five star resort, but it does what it does very well. You park outside your room, which has it's own entrance. The rooms are big enough, the beds are comfortable, the place is very clean, there are nice grounds, it is convenient. You can get a cross breeze -- windows open to the outside. There is a pool available in the summer (closed, I think, after Labor Day) play areas for the kids, good coffee available daily in the office. For the price, which is very low, it can't be beat. I think the tv (flat screen) works, but we never turned it on. Beautiful area at the foot of the Catskills, about 7-8 miles from the town of Catskill.

Room Tip: From what I saw, they were all pretty much alike.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It's been 6 years since our last stay at the Catskill Motor Court. Just as good as the first. Once again, clean and comfortable rooms, swimming pool, shuffle board, good coffee in the morning, a large yard and plenty of charm. Thank goodness a place like this still exists. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pja60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Just arrived at this lovely, serene motel. Spotless room. Modern and up-to-date. Perfectly cleaned pool, playground, and beautiful surroundings.
I selected this place because of the good reviews and I am happy to say that the reviews are very accurate.
Lovely, friendly owners.
I highly recommend this place to couples or families or just anyone wanting to get away from the city.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank NYCtravellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews