We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old style motor court”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Catskill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Catskill Motor Court
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is a motel, not a five star resort, but it does what it does very well. You park outside your room, which has it's own entrance. The rooms are big enough, the beds are comfortable, the place is very clean, there are nice grounds, it is convenient. You can get a cross breeze -- windows open to the outside. There is a pool available in the summer (closed, I think, after Labor Day) play areas for the kids, good coffee available daily in the office. For the price, which is very low, it can't be beat. I think the tv (flat screen) works, but we never turned it on. Beautiful area at the foot of the Catskills, about 7-8 miles from the town of Catskill.

Room Tip: From what I saw, they were all pretty much alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

It's been 6 years since our last stay at the Catskill Motor Court. Just as good as the first. Once again, clean and comfortable rooms, swimming pool, shuffle board, good coffee in the morning, a large yard and plenty of charm. Thank goodness a place like this still exists. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pja60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Just arrived at this lovely, serene motel. Spotless room. Modern and up-to-date. Perfectly cleaned pool, playground, and beautiful surroundings.
I selected this place because of the good reviews and I am happy to say that the reviews are very accurate.
Lovely, friendly owners.
I highly recommend this place to couples or families or just anyone wanting to get away from the city.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank NYCtravellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Husband and I stayed one night at this quaint little place in the Catskills. Marie is very friendly and helpful with directing us to good places to eat and downtown events.

The room was very clean and Marie aired out the humidity before we arrived. Bathroom was equipped with wide door and steel rails which came in handing for me to step in and out of the tub/shower. The entire court is very clean and they have a pool and cabin cottages too.

If we are in the Catskills again, we will stop and stay here again if Fred and Marie are the owners.

Flat screen TV, small frig, hair dryer available. Big front window to see the mountainside. Playground for kids and outdoor games for all ages. Secured wifi too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank DebAlex54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This well manicured pleasant Motel nestled in the Catskills proved to be top rated to us! The owner, Marie, was very accomodating and the beds extra comfortable. Thank you for a lovely night in the mountains! George and Anne

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
6.7 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
21.7 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
22.2 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#4 of 9 in Catskill
51 reviews
8.9 km away
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
3 km away
Wolff's Maple Breeze Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Motor Court

Address: 5100 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-5504
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: HK$375 - HK$586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Catskill Motor Court Hotel Catskill
Motor Court Hotel Catskill
Motor Court Motel Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing