We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
621
78
15
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
78
15
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp luxury suite game drives safari experience the reserve family suite private pool high tea singing and dancing buffet style ranger mike bush walk south africa their natural habitat cape town morning drive amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

2nd time this year with family what a absolute pleasure love this place will be back again soon aneen and tracker mushi were top of there game could not ask for more , Elvis the porcupine back to see us at dinner time and staff and management committed to service excellence

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Reardon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Amazing experience,seen the Big 5 upclose, friendly and helpful staff,knowledgeable ranger Doctor and We were awed by how spot on our tracker Brian was,even the tiniest creature in the dark and distance he could see it. The food! Was so delicious,fresh and scrumptious,well done chef and kitchen staff. Service was just off the chart. Our suite (#8) was so five star it was exquisite . It was awesome experience we kinda feel sad to leave. We will come back in the near future.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilovemymartinidirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This was the most amazing experience. The accommodation was luxurious, and so modern. We had the most amazing room with absolutely huge bathroom. Inside and outside shower, our own lap pool, food amazing, tracker and guides amazing with seeing all animals. Just the most amazing luxurious lodge to stay in. Can recommend highly. Another camp that was lovely in the same area was Camp Karula. Absolutely Amazing as well. Don't miss this amazing place if you intend to travel to Africa

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We arrived at the camp wanting an exceptional experience and the kapama southern camp delivered on every level .
The staff are excellent , we were looked after so well by the great tracking team of Jeff and Carlos who found the big 5 , and fabulous encounters with elephant , leopard , cheetah and lion.
The food is plentiful and of high quality and we enjoyed all our mealtime experiences.
Our trip was rounded off by meeting some great people who shared our jeep experience every day . We stayed in one of the luxury suites , with its own splash pool, bath with a view and totally relaxing , one of the nicest rooms wevhave
There are not enough superlatives to explain who great this place is ...I would recommend in a flash.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauljudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stay at the Southern Camp 5 nights in October. I could write a book about superb accommodation and fantastic staff. From the moment we landed at Hoedspruit we were treated like royalties.
The suite with own swimming pool is fantastic. Modern and comfortable. We even had some visitors at our pool – Nyala.
The food was absolutely delicious and it was a lot. Morning coffee and snack, breakfast, lunch, afternoon coffee and snacks, dinner plus the sundowners and the hot chocolate during the evening and morning safaris. It’s impossible to eat everything they serve.
The staff is fantastic, knowledgeable and takes very good care of you. Sam took very good care of us in the dining area.
Francois and Ishmael (our guide and tracker) went above and beyond what we could expect. They were friendly, knowledgeable, professional, funny, and helpful and I can go on and on… Francois took good care of us not only during our safaris but also at the camp itself and even drove us to town to drugstore (I got really bad cough).
The drives themselves are the highlight, its adrenaline and exhilarating tracking down the animals and getting within 10 to 20 feet of them. We’ve learned so much about animals, plants, stars….

As I said in the beginning I could write a book about our experience at Kapama. We would highly recommend Kapama for an exceptional Kruger experience. Simply stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews