We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice buffet....”

Lobesa Village Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Punakha
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Our guide suggested us to try their buffet lunch which is not elaborate (about 4-5 dishes) but certainly something we will enjoy ..plus they have a good vegetarian options...

We landed up at 1.30pm to an fairly occupied lunch hall and they gave us a nice place to sit (overlooking paddy fields)..

They have some nice decor that you will find it interesting...

The food is very simple yet delicious..they infact went one step ahead and prepared a nice vegetarian sidedish for us as well (no extra charge).

In Punakha unlike thimpu or Paro you won't find many restaurants and this is certainly a great option for a buffet...

The WiFi is not that great

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Vijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped there for lunch on our way back to thimphu after visiting punakha dzong.. the food was great.. The location of the place was amazing..

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank rami19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed for 2 night in this beautiful place in Punakha. Almost from each room you get the awesome view which is a combination of beautiful paddy fields, Punakha river, Chimi Lhakhang and the mountain ranges.

Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Their service is excellent and the staffs are very courteous.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank SRK_PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We had visited the local Stupa and Suspension Bridge as also witnessed the white water rafting that was being undertaken. Having completed our tour there we were returning to our hotel Dragon Nest when we happened to sight this eat out. We went in and were pleasantly surprised that the Village Hotel had received a certification from Trip Advisor. We ordered Fish Fry Rice and Lentil and found the service was good with the :owner Mr Kinleypenjor was attending to our requirements. The staff was polite and efficient as also helpful. The entrance to this eat out was a 2 minute walk over a covered bridge spanning over a stream. The quaint little eat out had a seating capacity of about 40 and as such a small coffee lounge adjacent. The menu that is available was photographed for benefit of travellers

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALFIEBABUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed here in the Lobesa Village Hotel for 2 nights while visiting the Punakha Valley, set in a beautiful peaceful location next to a stream with rice terraces above on the hill. Food is excellent as the owner here used to own a restaurant in town, we enjoyed nice breakfasts and very delicious dinners. Accomodation is upstairs above the restaurant, beds are very comfortable, no noisy dogs, so the sleep quality is excellent, one of the best accommodations we experienced in Bhutan.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank razzy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobesa Village Restaurant also viewed

Punakha, Punakha District
Punakha, Punakha District
 
Punakha, Punakha District
Punakha, Punakha District
 
Punakha, Punakha District
Punakha, Punakha District
 

Been to Lobesa Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing