We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamama(Seminyak)
US$306
US$299
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$255
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$195
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$326
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$235
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$592
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
222
31
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
31
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspottery cafebeach clubihg groupcave poolbeach deckmassage chairlobby area isstunning propertyunique designhotel designwelcome drinkwalk in closetsoft openingmain poolthe resort managerdirect access to the beachcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at hotel indigo Bali are absolutely amazing. They are all so welcoming and they are extremely nice. They all will do anything to help you and to make your stay more enjoyable. Ferry that works down near the beach stood out the most. He was very nice, caring, funny and made us feel very welcoming. Thankyou all for such an amazing stay :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank emilysanders044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo Ba... S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach.
We consistently strive for feedback like yours and it makes me so happy to hear that the effort that we put into creating a memorable stay for our guests doesn't go unnoticed.
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach deck and that Ferry took such good care of you.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our vibrant Resort soon.

Best Regards
Guillaume Epinette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just want to commend Hotel Indigo for making our first time in Bali perfect. This is the best IHG hotel I stayed at thus far. The hotel didn’t leave any single thing out of place. I love the attention to details and the little things they put in the rooms and the entire hotel. The hotel is also accessible from Seminyak beach so you can spend time watching sunset by the beach. Aside from the room, the private pool is my favorite part of the hotel. I also want to say thank you to the staff. I cant remember all their names but they were all so helpful from the guy who picked us up from the airport to Apri who assisted us during checked in. You guys make our stay more special. I will definitely be back! Thank you Hotel Indigo Bali

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rrrrrddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo Ba... S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

We are delighted to read your brilliant review and see how much you enjoyed all aspects of our vibrant resort.
Your kind words on the thoughtful service you received is proof that the people make all the difference.
We are so pleased to read that Apri & the rest of our engaging team made your stay special.
Our team members are our most valuable asset and we are thrilled to be able to convey to them such wonderful comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our vibrant Resort for another inspiring stay in the near future.


Best Regards
Guillaume Epinette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights, beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, perfect location our next to Double six, very attentive staff that work very hard to please everyone, Great to feel special on a holiday and be welcomed back to hotel when you have been out. A few points- requested room away from lift and quite area however was put next to stairs and walkway.. not a good idea when your wanting to get rest on a holiday.
Get to breakfast early it gets busy and crazy and annoying as you have to wait on items such as eggs and they forget so have to reorder, coffee takes AGES as its only barrista and no coffee station- i had finished by breakfast before i got my coffee.
I had a dirty glass on my table at breakfast- so again when busy attention to detail lacks.
Food is lovely so if you can be patient with the above you will enjoy yourself.
Beach deck bar is stunning at sunset to have a drink and watch the sun go down and its rarely busy! so take my advice, head here instead of other over priced locations.
Only one pool so if you intend on spending the day here, set up early.
however it is a lovely cool relaxing spot.
I would like to see some insect repellant on tables outside and in rooms, and offer sunscreen when out on pool/ beach deck- i got burnt
However as it is a new hotel only a year old, it all takes time and learning, so thankyou for a nice stay, im sure you will become a favorite of mine.

Room Tip: ASK for room away from lift and stairs, if chosing beach or pool room ask for high floor as ppl can see in on low floors.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mj_phill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo Ba... S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comprehensive comments and would like to thank you for dedicating your time to compose such a candid review.
We are so glad you enjoyed our Resort’s contemporary Balinese inspired design.
Most importantly we would like to thank you for mentioning our dedicated team. It is wonderful to read that you took delight in the friendly and welcoming service provided by our team members.
On a different note, I would like to apologise for the inconsistencies in service delivery during your stay.
I feel truly sorry that you did not enjoy our specialty coffee journey. As you mention, there is no coffee station or instant coffee offering. Every cup of our single origin or signature Seminyak blend is roasted on site & ground just before brewing.
This might take a bit longer but specialty coffee is one of our hallmarks. It is directly linked to the Seminyak Neighbourhood and it is truly rewarding to see that our guests are willing to spend time and learn from our expert baristas while trying some of the best single origin coffees Bali has to offer.
All other points you raised have been taken on board and will be followed up by respective departments.
Lastly, we are delighted that you discovered our newly opened beach deck area.
It is without a doubt the best spot to end the day while watching the breathtaking Seminyak sunsets.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Guillaume Epinette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Indigo for 5 nights for a business meeting. The moment I stepped into the hotel, I was greeted by a lovely sight, the lobby was vibrant, colourful and airy. The staff from the security, bellboys and receptionist was polite and friendly. The rooms were bigger then any other standards hotels. Their beds were comfy and the view was beautiful. The sales manager Levvin was helpful and flexible with my meeting requests and the banquet staff Aza and team too were very helpful. Overall my stay and meeting was a memorable one. Had organised a few meetings before but never had the experience and ambience of a hotel like Indigo Seminyak!! Will definately come and stay with my family next time round.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellinda370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo Ba... S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

We are delighted to read your wonderful review and see that you enjoyed your room and our amazing bed.
We are particularly pleased that you had a successful meeting and that Levvin and Aza took such good care of you.
Most importantly we are glad to see your comments on the friendliness of our vibrant team.
At Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach we take pride in the level of service we offer and make a point of going above and beyond guest expectations.
We want our guests to really feel right at home and on this occasion it seems we were successful.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our vibrant Resort not before long!

Best Regards
Guillaume Epinette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is new hotel. Good interior. Good facilities.
Nice swimming pool, nice staffs.
The room is not really huge. But the interior is artistic.
I stayed with my friends and i was happy with the hotel.
Love the environment

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kelvinbintoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo Ba... S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Bali Seminyak Beach.
We are always delighted to receive such feedback from our guests.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards
Guillaume Epinette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews