We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
#1 Legit Barbershop in Bali

Bali Barber is the OG, the Dr. Dre of barbershops in Bali. There are now dozens, if now hundreds of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
RichardG876
,
Provo, Utah
Best..

Went there to get shave and haircut done and they did not disappoint. Great service from poilte... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Garla2017
,
Ruapehu, New Zealand
Read all 412 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seminyak
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$43.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
358
31
6
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
31
6
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hair cut big boss straight razor shave wet shave attention to detail cold towels great service head massage pre wedding these guys an amazing job back home great price my partner beard haircut trim
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Went in for a beard trim and shave (~140k). The shave was good (couple of nicks), service very friendly, but the beard trim was really poorly done. I had to ask for corrections twice and after I left i found numerous patches that were missed. Might be good for a haircut, but not sure I recommend for beard work.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank yankontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapayaFiends, Owner at Bali Barber & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi Sir,

We’re not sure what you mean by overhyped but we do attend to countless clients with well groomed beards and we apologize that in your case you were disappointed with your service. Had you informed our cashier at time of payment, there would not have been a charge for your visit and if you could reach out to us via email with a bit more detail on who attended to you and what the specific issue was, we will learn from your input, take corrective action, and improve for future clients.

Thanks for taking the time to let us know your concerns and we wish you better visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

The original and best in Bali. Others try to imitate but not the same. These guys do a great job and love the service.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

They know how to cut a guy's hair, for sure. Western styles are great. I lived in Singapore, but waited for trips to Bali to get a haircut.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kingqueenknave2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Been a client of Bali Barber for more than 2 years, the staff is super friendly and very professional.
Very affordable prices and high quality jobs.
If you’re looking for a fresh and clean hair cut in Bali this is the right place!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Anyone in Bali should do themselves a favour and treat themselves to a visit to this barbershop. Fantastic atmosphere with some of the best barbers around. Easily the best experience I’ve had, having been to plenty of shops throughout Australia. Special thanks to Harry and Nixon, incredible hair tattoos and fades, their cutthroat work and attention to detail is second to none, all at a bargain price!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Blakk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews