We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,943)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveller rating
2,108
637
143
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,108
637
143
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barfood truckfairy flosstaco truckmetal detectora pool view roomkids clubsecurity checkbreakfast buffeteat streetpool sidebean bagsbreakfast was amazingbeach clubthe general managergolf buggyfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Spent three nights with my parents and they said it was the best hotel experience they have ever had. Staff were incredibly patient, thoughtful, attentive - i had a very bad cough and staff at the Seminyak Kitchen were particularly wonderful. Adel sent me to my room with a jug of honey which helped immensely. The breakfast buffet there will not disappoint!!
Security checks were very thorough which made us all feel so safe.
Slight hiccup with the room which was resolved promptly.
Very close to the beach and other shopping areas but prepare to sit in traffic if you are going further our to Ubud or Jimbaran.
Wonderful hotel, would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teresakgtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We travelled with our two young daughters (1 1/2 & 3 1/2) we stayed at the courtyard for 7 days. This was our honey moon as we got married in Bali on the 1st of june.

The breakfast was the BEST buffet we have ever had!

The hotel and the amenities were stunning and so well kept.

The location was a 2 minute walk to the beach and in a very easy location to get any where in a cab.

The best part about our stay was by far the staff, 1 in particular is Ana!
She went out of her way to make our entire stay more enjoyable, things that she may not have had to do (like get her friend to buy special mozzie cream for our daughter)

I couldnt rave about her enough, and all the staff! Grant was also amazing and amended the only hiccup we had very promptly!

Thank you to the Courtyard marriot Seminyak!

We will be back!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mel B,

Wow.. We are thrilled to read such awesome feedback! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to pen down your review.

How amazing is breakfast at Seminyak Kitchen, best in Bali indeed! Our Seminyak Kitchen Restaurant is open all day for dining. I was also glad you found our strategic location suited to your needs.

I agree that I am blessed with a super team who goes above and beyond in looking after our guests. I am more than glad that you appreciate their efforts on making your stay a comfortable one, especially for Ana.

Mel B, we very much can't wait to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. See you again real soon!

All the best,

John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

After moving from room 342 after no sleep due to light from bathroom windows Dian who is lovely, excellent English moved us to 524 bigger room over pool little noise from bar but ok. Had drinks and treats for us thank you!

Thank you house keeping for making towel animals for our daughter every morning made her day.

Pool service is terrible wait over 30 minutes for a beer and no menus you have to ask each time. Don’t pay upfront the food and beverage credit as there is no service waste of money.

For sun lovers like myself this is not the hotel for you pool gets sun a few hours of the day and is cold shade for the afternoon. Pool not so child friendly after leaving the Padma our daughter didn’t like the pool. More of a adults holiday.

We nearly missed our flight home after baggage boy had taken over 30 minutes to deliver our luggage to the lobby our driver then left us stranded having to arrange new transport last minute which the hotel “did not pay for very very disappointing” Baggage boy also left my daughters favourite bumble bee pillow toy in the room. Could you please kindly arrange postage to Australia reservation in Ben Stephens please email ben@basepropertygroup.com.au for address

thank you Mr Ariana for driving us so quick from hotel life saver.

Kids club staff lovely - they charge you after 2 hours $6 per hour which is standed rate in bali

Tacos and cocktails from what the truck awesome!!

Have been coming to bali for 15 years. Overall average stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank c530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear c530,

Warmest greetings from sunny Seminyak. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

As we take great pride on delivering extraordinary hotel experience for our guest, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your overall satisfaction, particularly around the speed of getting beverage orders out and the luggage down. I have addressed these issue with our team and made sure these will not happen again in the future.

c530, we would very much welcome the opportunity to have you back for a more desirable stay at our Courtyard. My Director of Operations – Grant Young will reach out to you personally to further discuss your feedback.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have been to Bali and stayed in different hotels in several areas more than 10 times. Bali is always warm and welcoming, but this hotel, though not a high end establishment, has all the makings of one. I've never experienced sincerity more consistent from the start to the end and never thot it existed till this trip. Everyone from the bellhop to the cleaner to the electrician to the front office has a mission to make everyone's stay a comfortable one. Thank you everyone! Bakalis family

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Very well run establishment, modern rooms, comfy lge suites, happiest staff, very attentive, and what a breakfast Choice... Pools are LGE and maintained regularly, swimup pool bar is like an Oasis. Gardens are well kept and colorful... Enjoyed our 5 day stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews