We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito coils quiet location private pool bedroom bathroom villa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

If you’re after a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Bali streets - This is the perfect place for you.
My partner and I ended up having to extend our stay due to flight departure delay from volcano activity and the staff were so accommodating!
For individuals or families that plan on spending time in a quiet but central villa, this would be perfect. If wishing to do more shopping, I’d suggest staying a little closer in town as my partner and I are very on the go people and spent most of our time in the city...but it was nice to come back and have a refreshing swim in our own private pool and mini home away from home! Bluebirds never cost more than $5 to get into Seminyak and that includes the $3 minimum call out fee to the resort.
The villas are roomy, secure and very private with high walls surrounding. They are clean and well-equipped each day! The bedrooms themselves are comfortable with air conditioning. However, we found the bathroom arrangement strange at first as they feature an open skylight with a fixed fly screen in place so it was a different environment from the cool aircon of the bedroom. Mosquitos are more common in this location as it was quite swampy which meant we couldn’t leave the bathroom door open, but they provide mosquito coils and that does the trick. We got use to it a few days in, but for those that want to get ready in front of a mirror, it was very humid at times! Possibility of an upgrade in the future would make it more comfortable for those that aren’t use to the humidity! Other than that, were always clean and tidy!
The staff are amazing. Though beware that their English is very minimal, but they do the best they can and always seem to go above and beyond to make sure we get what we need (Extra bottles of water, mosquito coils, towels, toilet paper...anything!)
Upon arriving, the locks on doors are a little difficult and don’t seem secure but once locked properly, nobody can get in or out. Safes are in each room, but if not, just ask and they will get one for you ASAP.
Would recommend! ☺️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in September for my birthday. We'd seen so many properties in Bali that we just took the plunge and went for this private villa that seemed to be cheaper than the others. I'm so pleased we did. Before we arrived they emailed us giving us info about the property and taxi service they provided and everytime i messaged they were quick to reply with answers of everything i asked. We arrived on the day of my birthday and was greeted with birthday cake and welcome cocktails in our villa. We loved the villa concept with private pool. The sitting room kitchen and dining room were all outdoors and only the bedroom was indoors. The bathroom was partial indoors with a large area cut out of the room so natural air could get in. Although the kitchen etc was outdoor it was fully covered with roof and it was so warm it was actually good to have an outdoor area to sit by the pool. A lot of reviews of Bali in general mentioned the amount of mosquitos thats about. The villas provide mosquito coils every day and we bought a mosquito plug for pennies and plugged it in near the bed. We both had less than 5 bites each. The pool area was stunning the pool was a fair size considering it was private and it was cleaned regularly by the villa staff. Sunloungers and pool towels were provided. All basic amenities were provided by the villa staff plates/pans etc although these were limited. It didnt pose a problem to us as breakfast was brought to us every morning and was amazing. You order it the night before and its brought in to your villa at a time that suits you and presented by the staff in your dining room area. The bedroom had aircon and lots of wardrobe space there was also a tele in the bedroom but we didnt use this! The bathroom is basic but it has everything you need. Sometimes the water pressure was very low but after a few mins the pressure got higher! The villa is about a 15 min walk to Seminyak centre but we used taxis A LOT as they were so cheap. A taxi to the main centre of seminyak costs approx £1.50!! There's a few bars/cafes you can stop in on the way to/back to the centre which are cheap and offer happy hours. I'd reccommend staying here if you're looking for a quiet private break with no interuptions that doesnt break the bank. There's only 4 villas here so it will always be quiet. Exactly what we wanted! Thanks Transera we had a fantastic time!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews