We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I had travelled to the Royal Beach 2.5 years prior and had a fabulous time. S much so that my partner and I decided to have our wedding there. From that perspective, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff ( in particular Mr Wira) was extremely attentive and executed all our plans to perfection. We had a fabulous wedding thanks to the staff at the Royal beach. Re our stay, we love the location being on the beach and the service cannot be faulted as the staff are all so helpful and polite. I did give this feedback to the hotel already re the hotel being a little dated now given the quality of other 5 star hotels in the area. This is evident in the hotel spa, the bathrooms and the pool. Some major works are needed to transform the hotel back to it's required glory. We had a fabulous time and will always have fond memories of the Royal Beach as they made our special day even more special :)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dima I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

It has been already too long since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,904 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Royal Beach is a nice hotel, however I think they could have done better with the menu, not too much to choose from. Same thing all the time. The entertainment could have been alot better, and they only play for 2 hrs anyway. Staff were helpful and courtious. Beds were very comfortable. Pool area was very nice, also with waiter service when you can get their attention.
I found the staff often interupted your meal for you to sign the bill which was annoying that they sometimes couldnt wait until you finished eating it. Breakfast time gets pretty busy. Quite a selection. I found that the food was not all that hot, I was very often eating cold food, I think it was left on the counter waiting for staff to collect it. Would I go again there, not sure.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor with balcony.No rooms appear to face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vtipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear vtipping,
Greetings from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali!
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at The Royall Beach Seminyak Bali.

On behalf of our entire team, we truly appreciate your honest opinions. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; so we are open to any ideas that can improve ourselves in serving our guests better.

Again thank you for your feedback and thank you for considering The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Visited The Royal Beach at Seminyak, Bali with my family (2 children, 16 and 12 yrs) from July 21st until July 29th, 2012. Reception after a long trip was great. We were immediately escorted to our beautiful 2 bedroom villa (112). Besides the beautiful garden with pool and separate jacuzzi, the villa was wonderful. The interior reminded us immediately of Jim Thomson house in Bangkok. Beautiful artifacts, timber floors, etc. Both bedrooms and batrooms were in excellent condition.
Twice a day, staff would come to clean the villa and look after the pool and jacuzzi.
The service provided by the staff was excellent! They all did their utmost to make our stay as confortable as possible.
I would definitely recommend this hotel (resort) to anyone who wants to be pampered and have a relaxing time in Bali. Terimah kasih banyak!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janssen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Janssen123,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It's always a pleasure to receive such nice compliments. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Exlusive Villa 112.

I will share your comment with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even more memorable than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My family and I recently stayed at Royal Beach. We had a memorable stay. The resort was sensational with all of its facilities. More importantly however were the staff. They were friendly kind and gracious and helpful. I had the good fortune to strike up a couple of conversations with the Food and Beverages Manager --,her name was Ruly. She was charming, courteous, and a pleasure to talk to , not only in connection with the resort but also in regard to local affairs and activities. She is a great asset to the Royal Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Jim H,

We very much appreciate your kind review. It's all our pleasure to make our Royal Guest's stay memorable. Really glad to know that you really enjoyed stay with us.

I will share your comment with Mrs Ruly and our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Royal Beach last week. Loved it! The only thing that bothered me was I was eaten by mozzies the first night. They spray every monday night, we arrived on the Sunday. We rang for a can of spray in the middle of the night, the can did arrive but it was near empty. The cocktail boys were slow around the pool, but hey we were in Bali time! Food great, view magic, a short stroll to Seminyak road for shopping, drivers were helpful. Will go back again. We had spend three days in Madewi Bay resort, this was heaven once we arrived at the royal. thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4dogsPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear 4dogsPerth_Australia,

We very much appreciate your kind comment and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Regrading the mosquitos and service concerns, I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and I will share your comment with the head of department for their follow up and further action.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
2.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,454 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: HK$1,022 - HK$3,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing