We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamama(Seminyak)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$596
US$548
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$247
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$625
US$381
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,562
196
59
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
196
59
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorbetkura kura restaurantsunken bathjohn halpinfruit skewerslanai roomfrangipani cafeour honeymoongarden viewindian oceanfour seasonscomplimentary afternoon teaan oasispool servicecold towelsoverlooking the beachseminyak beach
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience at this resort was great! The support staff were all so courteous, kind and helpful. The staff at their lone restaurant [ Kura Kura ] were so nice to talk to! There were steps leading to their private beach. Not to forget, the complimentary evening tea was the place to try out their local delicacies. We also booked a taxi from the hotel and everything was done properly and there was no chaos or confusion. We would love to come here again and will definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karmanya01sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karmanya01sharma,

We thank you for staying at The Oberoi on your recent visit to Bali and for posting your review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my team are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to achieve even higher standard of services and care.

We thank you for your interest to stay with us again and to recommend The Oberoi, Bali to your friends and families, we look forward to the pleasure of again be at service for you, or welcoming your friends and families to our resort.

Sincerely,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I just came back from a long weekend in Bali, during which we stayed at the Oberoi for the first time...and I can promise this won't be the last!

From the airport pick up service they had arranged for us to the transport to the hotel everything was flawless and effortless for us (important when traveling with a pregnant wife and small child). Once we arrived at the hotel, check in was smooth and we were given welcome drinks, flowers and cold towels. After a brief check-in period, we were whisked to our garden villa which was spacious and well thought out with a huge bathroom. We loved the room and the hotel and set up a separate bed for our daughter as well as left out milk and cookies (this was replaced daily much to her joy!).

We loved the pool and the service as well. The staff learned our names and greeted our daughter daily which she enjoyed. From little things like providing cold towels at the pool, fish food for our daughter to feed the various fish around the hotel, toys for the beach and helpful staff, we really enjoyed our stay. We also loved being able to walk right outside the hotel to main Seminyak and next door to Ku De Ta.

We will be back and thank you very much to the Oberoi staff for making our vacation effortless, easy, relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hartley C,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Bali with your family during recent long weekend. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post a review for us on Trip Advisor forum.

We are very happy to learn that you and your family had enjoyed your first stay with us, and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here.

We are hoping that this was your first of many more stays in the future, hence we look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you to The Oberoi, Bali.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes stayed yet again at the Oberoi and it is still the best as stated on previous review.
The following sums up our feelings regarding this perfectly located paradise.

IF YOUR NOT STAYING AT THE OBEROI WHY WOULD YOU GO TO BALI?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterAlice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PeterAlice2014,

The pleasure is ours to receive your long standing patronage over the past many years. Your positive feedbacks and your trust in us are our source of motivation to continue striving for excellence, to achieve even higher standard of services and care.

We thank you for your support all these years and we look forward to many more opportunities to be at service for you here at The Oberoi, Bali.

Sincerely yours,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my wife and i 3rd stay in 4 yrs and we will be back next year.We just love the Oberoi and everything about it.The service,people,the grounds the rooms and nothing is too much trouble.The Oberoi is on the beach and within walking distance to everything!The food is terrific especially breakfast.It usually takes us a few days to unwind and relax on a holiday but not here as soon as we arrive we feel like we're home.Cannot wait for next year.Thanks again to everyone at the Oberoi,we love you.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank littlelenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear littlelenny,

It was a pleasure for us to have you and your wife stayed with us for the third time during the past four years. Thank you as well for sparing your valuable time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my team are honored to receive your patronage and we are delighted that our grounds, rooms, resort's location, food quality especially our breakfast, and warm services extended by the team here have all met with your satisfaction.

We look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali for the fourth time next year and many more stays in the future.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From welcome with welcome drinks n cold towel n a special drink with straw for toddler
Excellent Detailed facilitation of resort premises and room facilities
Cant Thank the In room dining team enough they got us a cake surprise with teddy bear gift for my babys 18 months birthday
Also as she was feeling under the weather upon request made soft rice n butter toast for her excellent table set up in room unlike just tray service in all other major 5 star chain
Afternoon tea at the pool side with yummy slice cakes, fruit fritters , delicious soft cookies and choice of tea coffee selection with sorbet ( not a fan but their snakefruit sorbet was a 1st n 1 of a kind with 4-5 sauce topping options )
Turn down service in the evening very detailed n unpretentious
Morning breakfast made to order extensive menu , as fresh as fresh can get , service at table top notch again
It's only our 1st day and we have 3 nights here .I never normally write review until after I have checked out and settled but this just can not wait I am in awe of their courteous ,humble , honest , extremely well trained staff
This inspite of coming from our last 1st half of bali in ayana jimbaran and ritz carlton nusa dua which are both beautiful huge properties with good staff n infinity pools as well
But the oberoi experience is something else

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheetal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sheetal P,

The pleasure is ours to have you and your family stayed with us recently, after staying at other hotels in Jimbaran and Nusa Dua area. We highly appreciate your valuable time in sharing your experiences of staying with us, despite it was on your first day of three nights staying with us.

Myself and my team are honored to receive such compliments on most areas of the hotel where we have met with your satisfaction. We thank you as well for highlighting the service quality extended by entire team here. I am fortunate indeed to have such dedicated and wonderful persons in the team. They are the soul of this resort. As Mr. Oberoi rightfully says, his beautiful hotels are only bricks and mortars without the people working in it.

If your travel plans bring you back to Bali or to any other places where there is an Oberoi Hotel or Resort, please do let me know. I would be pleased to personally assist with your arrangements.

Sincerely yours,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews