We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$275
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$205
View deal
ExpediaUS$210
eDreamsUS$275
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
561
119
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
119
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seminyak area living room fantastic stay villa bali maintenance bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Location close to restaurant. And room quite ok. Just need more maintainance and breakfast need add more choices.the service good.
And the staff friendly. Room space good enough . My family all like it .

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G2572SPandyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

Such a great experience, Maca Villas & Spa delivering great experience located in the west part of Bali Island, the Villas was beautiful,designed and interior pretty much amazing, good place to spend time with family, friends or businesses purposes, thanks personally to Ngurah Sukayasa duty manager on Maca Villas has been awarded us beautiful floating breakfast, look forward to spend more vacation time in this beautiful Villa

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ardisneyfnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Ardisneyfnbreviewer@hotmail.com,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review, we are exceptionally bless to read your positive comments on all aspect of our Villa, It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees.

Your positive comments about our villa (beautiful designed and amazing interior), good place for spend your quality time as well as our team (especialy to Ngurah Sukayasa) are duly noted. We always strive to deliver the best levels of service to our guests and we are happy to hear that you felt likewise.

Ardisneyfnbreviewer@hotmail.com, I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from Maca family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Overall this is a nice property.
The location is walking distance to some nice places to eat. The staff were extremely friendly. The bathrooms are quite spacious and everything is indeed clean.

At the equal price of the other 5* hotels near by, this is where Maca's details fall short. The wooden deck needs maintenance- boards sticking up and stubbing toes. The doors are all sliding glass doors (beautiful to look at) but also need maintenance badly- not easy to open and the sealing was breaking off. The glass doors were very difficult to lock, and when i did, the receiving latch that the door locks into simply started coming out of the wall- screws visible and barely hanging on. TV has RCA inputs (and usb) only- maybe 15 years old. There's other detail-oriented feedback but this is enough.

Actually- with that said- i'd absolutely stay there again- but when it's the same price as some of the new other 5* directly on the beach, its not quite on equal footing.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuaa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Joshuaa22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at Maca Villas & Spa Bali. We always strive to deliver the best levels of service to our guests, and evidently you did not receive the experience we strive to achieve as a five star establishment and I would ask that you accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall you experienced during your stay with us.

It is through valuable feedback such as yours that enable us to constantly monitor and improve our operation. Your comments regarding the wooden deck, sliding glass door and sealing area are duly noted and let me assure you that these experiences do not reflect to our standard and has certainly prompted our team to revisit these areas procedurally to ensure that our service and product are as sound as possible.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Villas and its facilities, location as well as our friendly team, we receive many positive comments about our villa along with its private pool and I am happy to hear that you felt likewise.

Joshuaa22, I trust that you will not judge us on this one experience and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa Bali in the near future, so that we may have the chance to show you true Maca hospitality.

Should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail, I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you personally. I can be reached at gm@macavillas.com or on +62 361 739090.

With very best regards from Maca family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Me and husband were stay here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, Our stay was magic beyond all expectations. The villa is gorgeous with beautifully designed and decorated. All staff have been so friendly and lovely to be around.
Everything was well taken care, thank you Ms. Anin as Reservation team who was very helpful to arrange our needs from flower set up and pick up from the airport.

I guess it's not really a goodbye, as we want to come back very soon. From the bottom of our heart, Thank You So Much Maca Villa Family xoxo

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liess93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Lies s,

A million thank for your wonderful review!

We have been very fortunate to have you with us and I was delighted to read what a great experience you had at Maca. It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees.

Firstly we have to admit that we are so honoured that you have chosen us from many other villas for your wedding anniversary celebration, and we are exceptionally blessed to read your positive comments about our gorgeous and beautifully designated villa, and the friendly and lovely staff especially our reservation team Ms. Anin. We will share this wonderful feedback with all the team and we are sure that our team will be thrilled to know the positive impact they made upon your stay.

Lies s, I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from Maca Family.
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

This might be one of the best hospitality that ive ever experienced when in Bali. Service was awesome, staff were really attentive to their guest. I can guarantee that the villa was spotlessly clean! We also loved the bathroom that is very huge, they provide tv in front of the bathub as well. It was also quiet and we totally enjoyed our stay in this villa

Room tip: Everything is perfect
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marcha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Marcha K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments in this review. We are truly appreciative of you taking the time to share your great experience.

We are exceptionally bless to read your positive comment about our awesome service, the spotlessly clean of our villa and our attentive staff, it is really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Marcha K, we hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from Maca Family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews