We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Expedia
US$360
View deal
Trip.com
US$186
View deal
Hotels.comUS$360
Agoda.comUS$307
eDreamsUS$208
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
564
119
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
564
119
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mase restaurant seminyak area living room fantastic stay villa bali maintenance bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Overall this is a nice property.
The location is walking distance to some nice places to eat. The staff were extremely friendly. The bathrooms are quite spacious and everything is indeed clean.

At the equal price of the other 5* hotels near by, this is where Maca's details fall short. The wooden deck needs maintenance- boards sticking up and stubbing toes. The doors are all sliding glass doors (beautiful to look at) but also need maintenance badly- not easy to open and the sealing was breaking off. The glass doors were very difficult to lock, and when i did, the receiving latch that the door locks into simply started coming out of the wall- screws visible and barely hanging on. TV has RCA inputs (and usb) only- maybe 15 years old. There's other detail-oriented feedback but this is enough.

Actually- with that said- i'd absolutely stay there again- but when it's the same price as some of the new other 5* directly on the beach, its not quite on equal footing.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuaa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Joshuaa22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at Maca Villas & Spa Bali. We always strive to deliver the best levels of service to our guests, and evidently you did not receive the experience we strive to achieve as a five star establishment and I would ask that you accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall you experienced during your stay with us.

It is through valuable feedback such as yours that enable us to constantly monitor and improve our operation. Your comments regarding the wooden deck, sliding glass door and sealing area are duly noted and let me assure you that these experiences do not reflect to our standard and has certainly prompted our team to revisit these areas procedurally to ensure that our service and product are as sound as possible.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Villas and its facilities, location as well as our friendly team, we receive many positive comments about our villa along with its private pool and I am happy to hear that you felt likewise.

Joshuaa22, I trust that you will not judge us on this one experience and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa Bali in the near future, so that we may have the chance to show you true Maca hospitality.

Should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail, I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you personally. I can be reached at gm@macavillas.com or on +62 361 739090.

With very best regards from Maca family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Me and husband were stay here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, Our stay was magic beyond all expectations. The villa is gorgeous with beautifully designed and decorated. All staff have been so friendly and lovely to be around.
Everything was well taken care, thank you Ms. Anin as Reservation team who was very helpful to arrange our needs from flower set up and pick up from the airport.

I guess it's not really a goodbye, as we want to come back very soon. From the bottom of our heart, Thank You So Much Maca Villa Family xoxo

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liess93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Lies s,

A million thank for your wonderful review!

We have been very fortunate to have you with us and I was delighted to read what a great experience you had at Maca. It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees.

Firstly we have to admit that we are so honoured that you have chosen us from many other villas for your wedding anniversary celebration, and we are exceptionally blessed to read your positive comments about our gorgeous and beautifully designated villa, and the friendly and lovely staff especially our reservation team Ms. Anin. We will share this wonderful feedback with all the team and we are sure that our team will be thrilled to know the positive impact they made upon your stay.

Lies s, I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from Maca Family.
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

This might be one of the best hospitality that ive ever experienced when in Bali. Service was awesome, staff were really attentive to their guest. I can guarantee that the villa was spotlessly clean! We also loved the bathroom that is very huge, they provide tv in front of the bathub as well. It was also quiet and we totally enjoyed our stay in this villa

Room tip: Everything is perfect
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marcha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Marcha K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments in this review. We are truly appreciative of you taking the time to share your great experience.

We are exceptionally bless to read your positive comment about our awesome service, the spotlessly clean of our villa and our attentive staff, it is really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Marcha K, we hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from Maca Family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

love this villa. Clean. Has everything u need. Near from many cafe. Sijin, Atlas, Cartel , Dough darling, wine store and minimarket can go by walk. we can order gofood and room boy will deliver it to the villa

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anonymous1234f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Anonymous1234f,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Maca Villas & Spa, it was nice to know how much you enjoyed the villas along with the service level and facilities on offer.

We certainly hope that Maca has contributed to some fond memories that you can hold dearly to. Thank you for your positive comments about the cleanliness our villa and our perfect location. We will share this wonderful feedback with all the team and we are sure that our team will be thrilled to know the positive impact they made upon your stay

Anonymous1234f, once again thank you for very much for recommend Maca Villas, and I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future.

With very best regards from Maca Family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021

This place really blows my mind! It's the definition of "home" in Bali. Villa is beyond gorgeous and spacious. Stayed here for one night and it felt like I need to come back. Here's a thorough experience of the villa (1 bed):

- bedroom
Super big, well air-conditioned, and the view from the bed is the pool. You also have the option to use the ceiling fan, in case you're feeling tropical :). Bed is big, even 2 adults will still feel the bed is big.

- bathroom
The bathroom had my jaw dropped. It was really big and feel natural. They have his-her side, bathtub is cleaned, and the shower is good

- living room
actually feel one of the comfiest living room ever. Living room has their own AC and ceiling fan as well. great tv and channel selection. Small pantry is also embedded in this area and works fine

- Service
11/10. Simple

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyginting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yoga Iswara, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Joeyginting1,

BIG Thank you for posting such a WONDERFUL review!

We are exceptionally blessed to read your positive comments on all aspect of our villa and the facilities that we offer, we are glad that we managed to meeting your expectation during your visit at Maca. Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true Maca Moments.

We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our one bedroom villa (Super big, well air-conditioned, and the view from the bed is the pool), our bathroom as well as the living room. We receive many positive comments about our service and we are happy to hear that you felt likewise. I will share this wonderful feedback with all the team and I am sure that our team will be thrilled to know the positive impact they made upon your stay.

Joeyginting1, thank you again for staying with us and please let me know when your plans bring you back to Maca as we would be delighted to assist to make your future visits even more memorable.

With very best regards from Maca family,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews