We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$51
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
153
97
40
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
97
40
15
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Fantastic Hotel, great value for money, the rooms are superb, the staff are super friendly and it’s in a great location in Seminyak. I would recommend this hotel to all or any type of traveler/s.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaunSeminyak, Manajer Kantor Depan at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Daniel S,
Greetings from all of us at Daun Bali Seminyak.
We would like to thank you very much for was staying with us at Daun Bali Seminyak and share your valued experience through TripAdvisor. It is truly such an honor for us to serve you as our customer.
We once again to say thank you for your recommendation and We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Made Widiatmoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Greattt!!! I would definitely come back to stay here with my husband. The room is nice but you and its very close to seminyak tourist center. The hotel provide a motorcyle and car rental. Staff are also very welcoming

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vberonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaunSeminyak, Manajer Kantor Depan at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear vberonika,
Greetings from us at Daun Bali Seminyak.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. What a pleasure to have you and husband as our customer and really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to exceed our guests' expectation and seems we achieved with you and husband.
To meet the expectations of our guests who do not bring their own vehicles, We also provide free bike and rental motorbikes and cars to make it easier for our guests to enjoy their vacation during their stay.
Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Made Widiatmoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Stayed here for 6 nights the staff were amazing! catered to all our needs and were very prompt!

Although the bed sheets were not changed everyday when we asked them to have been done a gentle reminder and they were on to it!

lovely atmosphere up top and a very relaxing pool and sun bathing area!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357ayishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaunSeminyak, Manajer Kantor Depan at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear 357ayishas

Greetings from us at Daun Bali Seminyak.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. What a pleasure to have you as our customer and really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to exceed our guests' expectation and seems we achieved with you.
Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Made Widiatmoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

it’s a really decent hotel for the price but 2 problems .. you can hear every single thing from the next room or the room above you (I was staying in the first floor) footsteps, someone dragging their luggage, or even when they’re talking, and when the housekeeper cleaning the room (the vacuums sound is just horrible), sorry to say but we heard someone having loud intercourse in the next room so clearly in the middle of the night and it wasn’t pleasant at all, the soundproofing is really bad .. and second, I’m that person who sleeps in total dark so the bright room is kinda a problem for me (it cause me headache) that me and my husband need to cover the sides up with the throw pillows .. for those who is planning to stay here in the future need to bring extra plug or extender since the room lacking of plugs, I have to charge my phone in the bathroom because my husband using the one next to him and I use the one on the mini bar to charge my other phone or the power bank .. also bed linen is kinda dusty don’t know why but to be fair our stay was more than okay but still far from really good ..

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank ribccadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaunSeminyak, Manajer Kantor Depan at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear ribccadaniel,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your experience stay with us through TripAdvisor. We regret knowing that you did not enjoy your stay and have left feeling negative about our hotel and I sincerely regret that we failed to meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and of course, our attention is also on maintaining and improving is going forward so we can provide the best service for each of our guests.
For the lighting in each room and as you experienced, where each room has an electric control center for each lighting in the room that can be used or turned off according to the needs. We aim our guests can control and manage lighting according to their needs in the room.
Regarding electrical socket availabilities in the room, We provide plugs on the bedside table and at the water heater, also in the bathroom, we have provided another plug for the hairdryer corner. The number of the electrical socket is sufficient to meet the electricity needs of each guest in the room.
Finally, my appreciation for sharing your constructive feedback and please give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Sincerely yours,
Made Widiatmoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and were constantly greeted with lovely smiles and great service from the staff. 3 points to commemorate the staff. 1) They were patient and polite 2) very accommodating with our requests and 3) prompt and attentive to how we would loved to be served. Rooms are big and clean, no pest lying around. And the location of this hotel is amazing. Plentiful nice cafes and restaurants within short walk. Bike rental is IDR75,000. Very reasonable. No frills at all. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eric_CHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaunSeminyak, Manajer Kantor Depan at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Eric Chan,
We would like to thank you very much for was staying with us at Daun Bali Seminyak and share your valued experience through TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to have you as our customer and really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comment to all our staff as an acknowledgment that they have done a good job.
Once again thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Made Widiatmoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews