We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
172
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden one night pretty garden restaurants and shops within walking distance homemade granola wonderful hosts fantastic stay personal attention b and b pleasure of staying heaven on earth place to stay hiking trails guest house comfortable room swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I just spent a long weekend in Swellendam and had the pleasure of staying at Babette Bed and breakfast. It was far more than i expected. The grounds and buildings are beautiful. The room we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Wim, Nikky and her lovely staff went out of their way to provide everything we needed including some amazing catering for our specific dietary requirements. A truly tranquil setting. Will highly recommend and certainly return if we ever travel that way again. Thank you for the truly welcoming hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolL4065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The house concept is brilliant: a central building with the most delightful breakfast terrasse, but separate cottages for the guests. Each cottage is equipped with its own terrasse facing a most lovely garden with a pool in the centre. The hosts are wonderfully friendly and helpful people apparently loving what they are doing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nik100California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean atmospheric enchanting and peaceful place. Hosts Wim and Nicky very friendly and kindly sorted me out with a candle and ash tray to smoke a small cigar in the garden after a lovely night out. Highly recommended after 6 weeks traveling across SA.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zacarhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here and it was certainly well chosen. The main property itself is not very old but it looks as if it has been there for decades. It is located within stunning gardens which appear very mature. The guest rooms are situated in cottages in the garden. They are well furnished and very comfortable. There is a small but adequate pool. The owners are Dutch and were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served on the patio and was a buffet plus cooked breakfast. Plus the owner made the most amazing meringues!! Upon receiving our booking, we received a welcome email plus suggestions for dinner, which they then booked for us.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MommaDeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night at Babette B&B on our way through to the great Karoo area. The hosts Win and Nicky were excellent and helpful. The accommodation in the grounds was clean and comfortable and there is a lounge available for use in the main house.
Breakfast was well presented and prepared in house.
A great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aland704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews